Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent hotel with helpful staff. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice Little hotel close to Plaza Claver and Aduana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx, az

Spectacular room and property.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I was looking for two beds, not twin beds. I booked Casa Claver and we had 2 bed/2bath room with sofa and table with 2 chairs. Amazing room. Remotes for a/c. Wonderful rooftop pool with amazing views. I loved it! Great Service. James is great! Angelica is very kind and helpful also. The only problem was noise as there was a family with a todler who screamed for 15 minutes and more at a time and the mom apoke extremely loudly all the time yet did not take the child to the room or quiet him. The staff never asked her to quiet herself or her child and they woke me up mornings and from naps in the afternoon. Not okay.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Laredo, TX

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, within walking distance to restaurants, nightclubs, shopping and historical sites. Amazing view of the city. Beautiful house converted to an 8 room hotel, 5 of them accommodate families. Stayed in a room for 2, very clean and well kept, beautifully decorated, romantic and very private, the only room on that floor. Two swimming pools, looked inviting but we didn't have time to use them. Breakfast was delicious, had freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit cup, and eggs with either bread or arepa, plenty of coffee. Had a choice of breakfast in our room at no additional cost. Personnel was great, very attentive to our needs, helped us with reservations and planning activities. Will definitely go back when I. Cartagena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal hotel in Cartagena

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, 2 blocks from the the heart of Cartagena, but at the same time quiet. Customized free breakfast, delivered to your room of you wish. Nice views from the terrace. Helpful front desk, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very good Infrastructure but terrible service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel's facilities and location are just great. The rook had constant leaks whiche were informed to the staff, who did nothing about it. The service was terrible. The boy from the front desk made an effort to help but it seems that he has received no real training about guest services or of things that might interest people who stay at the hotel. Breakfast can really only be taken in the room. They offer it in the terrace but there are no tables or space for that. It can cold. The room service girl went away to get the fruit, the orange juice and the bread and never came back. Service is beyond terrible, specially for such a nice hotel facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga


Posted Jul 17, 2016
Loved the very large room, the location and the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by David from Palm Springs

Just great!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great staff. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Colorado Springs

Best choice in Cartagena!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, this hotel has it all! Friendly, responsive staff, excellent customer service. The location can't be beat inside the walled city of Cartagena! Near restaurants and shopping, easy to walk around in the evening and see all the sights. My suite had 3 air conditioning units and was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The shower was great with pressure and hot/cold water. You can have breakfast served in your room daily. The rooftop pool is awesome. I stayed 11 nights.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Wonderful hotel - excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful boutique hotel, with exquisite service. It's location is perfect - right in the middle of the walled city, but a block or two off the main street so it is not too loud. Both the upper pool and lower pool are wonderful, and the service is exceptional. Will stay again if in Cartagena.