Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Colonial charm, superb architecture

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHIG
Cons: I would have liked the restaurant to be open at night. They only serve breakfast, and it is very good.
Location: Everything is close by. You can walk to the different squares (a lot of fun, particularly at night), museums, old government and municipal buildings.
My wife and I stayed here for four nights. It is a SUPERB hotel; I don't understand how Expedia can give it a 3 star rating! Being in the hotel is like taking a trip back to the Spanish colonial time. The decorations, the furniture, the general ambiance, the plants and flowers, everything is beautiful and in pristine condition. The staff could not be more professional and amicable. Carolina, Amaury, Jean Carlos and Everneles are true representatives of traditional Colombian charm and good manners. The location could not be better. It is close to everything. The old city is best seen by walking, so this is the place to be. There are many restaurants in the area, ice cream shops, and all kinds of stores and shops. We felt very comfortable and safe in the entire area day or night.
5 out of 5
by Robertta from Rio de Janeiro

Não poderia ter sido melhor!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nossa estadia em Cartagena não poderia ter sido melhor! Localização incrível, funcionários super prestativos e acomodações ótimas. O hotel disponibiliza bicicletas para seus hóspedes e sem falar na piscina que é um caso de amor com o calque faz lá.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Excelente hotel, tranquilo, muy bien localizadi

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Vine con mi familia y disfrutamos de tres días de desestrese juntos, algo muy difícil en la vida cotidiana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful, romantic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
I would definitely go back! A lovely hotel in the center of the city. We did not take a single cab while visiting--able to walk everywhere. It was peaceful, clean, and relaxing. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Castle Rock, Colorado

Spanish Colonial experience in heart of Cartagena

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great location and incredibly historic. Spanish Colonial look and feel completely preserved.
5 out of 5
by Julee from Georgia, USA

Better than 5 star stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot rate this experience highly enough. The hotel is a beautiful,very well-maintained historical building in the heart of the walled city, yet it is an oasis of quiet and tranquility. Most importantly the staff (Carolina, Boris and Amaury at reception, as well as the lovely breakfast staff and housekeepers) were wonderful hosts who were attentive, kind and a constant pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in Cartagena!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
I spent 3 nights at Hotel Casa del Arzobispado this week and it was truly one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed at. The charm of this old world villa has been amazingly preserved with appropriate modern updates. The staff was incredible and so very helpful. They were always ready to help. The rooms were outstanding - lots of space and beautiful décor. (The hot water took a little while to heat up but not a big deal). The breakfast was fantastic and was served in a lovely old dining room. The pool was refreshing and the roof deck was a nice spot to get some sun. The location was right in the center of all the action but the hotel was nice and quiet. I wish that I had chosen to stay there the entire week - I miss it already! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful and historic hotel in great area.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: I felt more like a guest amongst family rather than staying in a hotel. Adored the staff!!!
Cons: It doesn't have some of the accomodations of a larger hotel, but that's not for me.
Location: Very convenient to everything!!!!
I absolutely love this hotel! The staff is incredibly friendly and, for Americans, speak very good English. The room was so beautiful, it was more like staying in a cottage than a hotel, so quiet and lovely. The restaurant has such grandeur and is very romantic. The area is really convenient and great. I highly recommend the hotel for couples and so love Cartagena! Cheers my friends! Jerry (from Boston).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Paraíso na forma de hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
O Casa del Arzobispado é um hotel perfeito para quem quer conforto, sossego e a melhor localização em Cartagena. São poucos quartos, só para maiores, uma decoração primorosa, uma piscina ótima e uma equipe de primeira. Não há o que essa equipe não te atenda: informações, sugestões, reservas de passeios ou restaurantes, compras, tudo! minha estada foi perfeita!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hechizados por Cartagena

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fue una sopresa muy positiva este hotel. El desayuno inmejorable. El personal muy atento. Las habitaciones muy amplias e impecables. La arquitectura, lo mejor