Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted May 30, 2017
A wonderful place. Would recommend to everyone Central location in the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect choice for our 9 day stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Delicious complimentary breakfast, very clean
Cons: The bed was a little stiff and the water pressure of the showers went from trickling to full blast.
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and sites.
We had a wonderful time here. It was walking distance from all the main sites and restaurants. We were able to book a boat/island day at the front desk, which ended up being one of our favorite activities. Since this hotel is smaller and more quaint, there were always available lounge chairs by the pool. Staff was friendly and accommodating during the entirety of our trip. The hotel was beautiful and maintained for the best historic, authentic Colombian experience.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Colonial Sanctuary

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel & the staff....especially Raymer, such a charmer. Room 102 would not be your first choice if you want to sleep in... the adjacent kitchen starts early, but that would be my only peeve. A great location from which to enjoy the delights of the colonial city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice Hotel downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location in the walled downtown, close to restaurants, shops, and cafes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything was perfect. We spent 3 excellent days with very nice staff. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: inside wall city a lot of restaurant near by
Cons: no curtains
Location: exceptionalism's
excellent staff, nice facilities, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Timeless

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Beautiful Rooms and inner courtyard, lots of charm, antiques, amazing breakfast room, delicious included breakfast, very friendly staff aside from one not so friendly night clerk who was there the night we arrived. Toilet was not working initially but was quickly fixed upon our request. Great looking cation in the center of the Old Cartagena. Hit up "Cande" restaurant 1 block away for a delicious dinner. Overall, we highly recommend this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place to roam in Cartagena

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Small, Historic, personal service
Cons: Bathroom. It is spectacular, if not entirely practical
Location: All of Cartagena is at your fingertip.
Outstanding historic property perfectly located.in Cartagena. If you want to experience something better than chains, this is the place to go! Service was very attentive, if not fast (and this may actually be a quality, no need for rushing in a beautiful place). Only point to improve (maybe) is in the bathroom where an option for a shower not falling from the ceiling would be nice (or, add a bidet?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of the walled city - a three minute walk to either Plaza Santo Damingo or the wall itself.
Everything about this hotel is simply great. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful; the room was lovely, quaint and rather large. The hotel has maintained is old charm. The room including the bathroom were spotless. The location can't be beat in the middle of the walled city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels