Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fortaleza, Brasil

Arquitetura colonial sóbria e confortável

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Excelente localização no coração histórico de Cartagena. Casa com bela arquitetura colonial. Quartos confortáveis, aliando mobiliário de época com
Cons: Único senão é a necessidade de mais tomadas nos quartos.
Location: A localização é excepcional. Saíamos do Hotel e já estávamos nas festas da ruas. Artesanato riquíssimo. Fiquei encantada
Escolhi férias em Cartagena, realizando antigo desejo. Sou encantada com a América do Sul e sua rica história. Fui com meu filho mais novo e curtimos, tudo de bom que a cidade e as redondezas ofereceram. Arquitetura, Cultura, Artes, Gastronomia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent time at Casa Pestagua

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The service from the staff; wanting to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Cons: No.
Location: Excellent location to shopping, restaurants, and plaza's.
The staff were very helpful, from the reception to the other attendants around the grounds. They wore many hats and helped wherever they could to make our stay as friendly and comfortable as they could. We had a traditional Columbian breakfast both mornings/delicious; dinner one evening also wonderful. The location is perfect to plaza's, shopping and other activities within the old city. We will be going back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Layla

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location Great service and very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by NADJA from Brasiliq

Magnifico

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosamente surpresa e feliz por escolher casa Pestagua
5 out of 5
by Salmon from Niort

Une des plus belle maison de Carthagene

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bel hôtel de charme, accueil chaleureux par le directeur qui est français, personnel à l'écoute du client, établissement très bien situé dans le quartier historique de Carthagene. La cuisine est excelente. Les plus, piscine, jccuzi, et Spa.ho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a real Cartagena feel to it. Perfect for a short visit to the city, especially because of its location in the old walled city. The Staff was outstanding! Very forthcoming, kind and helpful. Scenarios such as us fiddling with the cash and the taxi driver hassling us, so the bellboy pulled out his tip money and offering to pay for us to relieve the stress, or lending us their anti mosqito spray for the duration of our stay upon asking where we can buy some as we forgot ours. Breakfast was also very nice and beautifully served! the only not so pleasant encounter we had was the cleanliness of the room, as we found hair in the bahtroom of the guests before us. However, overall a beautiful and memorable experience which is to be recommended for your upcoming stay in Cartagena.
5 out of 5
by John from Salisbury

Very beautiful hotel with delicious food.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay in the Casa Pestagua and wished it could have been longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was as beautiful as all the photographs showed. And excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perto do paraíso

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Este hotel e o serviço permitiram transformar uma breve estadia de negócios num dia inesquecível! Charme inexcedível!
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

5 star hotel experience

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in. The building is steeped in history and is one of the most prestigous in the area. The staff were incredibly efficient, friendly and accommodating. Nothing but the highest praise for this hotel and all it offers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We arrived after. Big wedding party at the weeksn. The staff were very nice and helpful, but a little burnt out. The hotel was probably also not as clean as it could have been. However, we were made to feel very welcome and service, especially the complimentary foot massage was excellent.