Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente lugar

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El lugar es increíble muy lindo, habitaciones amplias tranquilas nos encanto la amabilidad de Luisa y los desayunos de Luisa y lis desayunos de concepción. Muy recomendado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, quite atmosphere, very secure.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff of the hotel is extremely nice, very accommodating, and very service oriented. They go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is in need of the citronella torches, or nice candle lighting to make the gardens and pool area more romantic/pleasant to enjoy.
Location: Casa Quero is within walking distance to all the nice attractions on the Center, great restaurants, great parks to sit and enjoy a good beer/wine.
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Cartagena, and made the right decision to stay in the City Center, is the best part of Cartagena, very nice colonial ambiance, easy to walk to everywhere and to see all the different attractions within the city center. The people in general, very nice, friendly, and they do not insist in you buying from them, they will offer their products, but if you say you're not interested, they leave you alone. Beatyful colonial restored houses, flowers on their balconies everywhere, beautiful entrance doors that makes the Colonial architecture shine. The churches are beautiful. Indeed quite impress with the overall experience. You find security patrolling or walking in the city center, which gives you a sense of security. The city is the perfect getaway for a couple days of rest. The Hotel were we stayed was very comfortable, rooms very spacious and the service personnel very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmont, NY

A wonderful visit to Cartagena

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We would have loved to have a room with a balcony.
Location: Great location! Near many restaurants, stores, and attractions. Short cab ride to the airport and beaches.
We visited Cartagena for our honeymoon and stayed a week in Casa Quero, a beautiful colonial house restored into a boutique hotel/B&B. We loved that it only had seven rooms so it never felt overly busy or crowded. The staff was friendly and attentive, they all went above and beyond our expectations, and made us feel at home. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The rooftop pool was well kept, had great views, and was perfect for relaxing after a day exploring the city. The breakfast was delicious, we appreciated that they had a variety of options, all fresh and made to order. It is also walking distance to many restaurants (across the street from La Mulata), stores, and attractions. Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizandra from Campinas/SP - Brasil

Sensacional

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia mais que perfeita.. Lugar maravilhoso, equipe sensacional que cuida de cada detalhe com muito carinho e atenção. Wifi sem falha, café da manhã delicioso, área da piscina agradabilíssima ... Enfim super recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Solid hotel option in Cartagena. Quiet street and hotel, close to good restaurants, squares, ramparts and major sights and also a few blocks away from the very busy shopping area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Far beyond my expectations. Beautiful hotel with a great staff. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely oasis in the Walled City

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Location: Convenient location on a quiet street. Walkable to everything in the historic center.
Casa Quero was a quiet and relaxing little hotel in the Walled City. Morning breakfast provided coffee, juice, bread, eggs, etc. Rooftop pool was beautiful and relaxing, and there were also several seating areas around to relax. Perfect for a mid-afternoon siesta and swim in between wandering around the city. Rooms were comfortable and spacious with great bathrooms! The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and patient with our questionable Spanish. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We would highly recommend this delightful hotel. It is in a perfect location, friendly staff, spotless, and the property itself is heavenly. And great food! Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Lovely boutique hotel within the walled city in Cartagena. Small, personalized and the Grand Suite is gorgeous. Reception staff and welcome could improve but everything else is excellent.