Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Wonderful little hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great boutique Cartagena hotel! The staff bent over backwards to meet our every need. Our room, Condessa, was large, very comfortable and well air conditioned. Food was quite good as well for a quaint in-house meal. The only minor area of improvement would be in maintenance of facilities. A solid 4+/5 hotel in the midst of colonial Cartagena superstars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente lugar

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El lugar es increíble muy lindo, habitaciones amplias tranquilas nos encanto la amabilidad de Luisa y los desayunos de Luisa y lis desayunos de concepción. Muy recomendado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It was amazing I didn't want to leave. The food was made fresh and it was great. Location was amazing. Can't say enough good things about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, quite atmosphere, very secure.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff of the hotel is extremely nice, very accommodating, and very service oriented. They go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is in need of the citronella torches, or nice candle lighting to make the gardens and pool area more romantic/pleasant to enjoy.
Location: Casa Quero is within walking distance to all the nice attractions on the Center, great restaurants, great parks to sit and enjoy a good beer/wine.
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Cartagena, and made the right decision to stay in the City Center, is the best part of Cartagena, very nice colonial ambiance, easy to walk to everywhere and to see all the different attractions within the city center. The people in general, very nice, friendly, and they do not insist in you buying from them, they will offer their products, but if you say you're not interested, they leave you alone. Beatyful colonial restored houses, flowers on their balconies everywhere, beautiful entrance doors that makes the Colonial architecture shine. The churches are beautiful. Indeed quite impress with the overall experience. You find security patrolling or walking in the city center, which gives you a sense of security. The city is the perfect getaway for a couple days of rest. The Hotel were we stayed was very comfortable, rooms very spacious and the service personnel very nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Suelena from Rio de Janeiro

Muito boa experiência.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Foram 10 dias muito agradáveis, excelentes refeições e boas compras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmont, NY

A wonderful visit to Cartagena

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We would have loved to have a room with a balcony.
Location: Great location! Near many restaurants, stores, and attractions. Short cab ride to the airport and beaches.
We visited Cartagena for our honeymoon and stayed a week in Casa Quero, a beautiful colonial house restored into a boutique hotel/B&B. We loved that it only had seven rooms so it never felt overly busy or crowded. The staff was friendly and attentive, they all went above and beyond our expectations, and made us feel at home. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The rooftop pool was well kept, had great views, and was perfect for relaxing after a day exploring the city. The breakfast was delicious, we appreciated that they had a variety of options, all fresh and made to order. It is also walking distance to many restaurants (across the street from La Mulata), stores, and attractions. Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Lauren from New York, NY

A Must Stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the suites at Casa Quero and it was amazing! The place is beautiful. It's centrally located [the area "inside the wall" isn't that big, anyways!] and was walking distance to everywhere. The staff was AMAZING. Super accommodating [especially with my limited Spanish] and always welcoming. The pool was great for mornings we wanted to relax before heading out to explore the town.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Madrid

Espectacular

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Espectacular trato en una casa-hotel preciosa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizandra from Campinas/SP - Brasil

Sensacional

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Estadia mais que perfeita.. Lugar maravilhoso, equipe sensacional que cuida de cada detalhe com muito carinho e atenção. Wifi sem falha, café da manhã delicioso, área da piscina agradabilíssima ... Enfim super recomendo.