Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excelente "Realismo Mágico"

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: La habitación decorada con buen gusto, limpia y muy cómoda /La comida casera y al mismo tiempo Gourmet preparada al gusto y con cariño /la piscina,
Cons: Me falto agua tibia
Location: Ubicación perfecta, todo cerca, restaurantes, servicios y la ciudad amurallada,
Experiencia de atención personalizada de verdad. Muchos hablan de eso pocos lo aplican. Me sentí invitada en casa de algún amigo cercano.
5 out of 5
by Rogerio from Brasília

Hotel de charme com atendimento personalizado

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de charme, com pouquíssimos quartos, com atendimento personalizado. Para uma família de 5 adultos, o quarto era espaçoso, charmoso e confortável. O banheiro possui amenidades de qualidades, mas o chuveiro poderia ser melhor. Defeito: não possuí internet wi-fi no principal quarto do hotel. A piscina na cobertura possibilita um ambiente descontraído e uma bela vista do forte (ponto turístico). A área comum é charmosa e aconchegante e o café da manhã é o ponto alto, sendo feito individualmente, com opções variadas e deliciosas. E a pequena equipe busca atendê-lo prontamente em suas necessidades, fazendo a visita parecer exclusiva. Excelente!
3 out of 5
by Claire from New York, NY

Quaint Boutique Hotel in Artsy Neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to the hotel late at night around 12am due to a delayed flight and they greeted us right away with the quickest check-in ever. We simply signed the form and provided our passports for them to copy and went to sleep. As we booked this hotel due to the attractive price offering, we weren't planning to spend much time there, but our standard room was very clean, bed was comfortable with nice down pillows, and the bathroom was a decent size. The only thing that bothered me was the open window in the bathroom, as bugs were easily able to enter the room. We had a great free breakfast in the courtyard the next morning of arepas, eggs, fresh fruit, and coffee and were given bottles of water for free while we set out to explore the Gestenmia neighborhood. This area is just out of the center and walled area, which reminded me of the LES (lower east side) of Manhattan. It's not the most touristy, but includes some great bars and restaurants like Cocina de la Pepina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from San Francisco

Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
As a gringo that lived in Cartagena for nearly 3 yrs (Laguito) I can honestly say there are much better neighborhoods. I failed to look at the map when booking and thought it was near Santa Domingo square (epic fail). ExYemeni (however you spell it... ) is a drug infested slum. When the spainards conquered Cartagena this neighborhood what the slave quarters. While the Hotel is quaint and modern - stepping out the front door is a rude awakening! Pigeons dropping from above entering and exiting to the constant pan handling and drug solicitations. The biggest issue I had with the hotel aside from the neighborhood was the B&B feel. It literally felt like I was a guest in someone's home and had to be let out or in without free access. As a smoker that like to go outside whenever I want - this was a pain and they wouldn't give me a key. At 2:00am when I wanted to go outside for a smoke - I couldn't. Nobody was around and it was pitch black - if there were a fire I literally would be in serious trouble. Also the Internet is awful for this day and age and can't support a (voice only) FaceTime Skype or Google Hangout call. There was little privacy as my room was off the lobby, and no hot water for showers. The air conditioning was good, modern 46inc LCD TV with Cable. They are almost stalkerish about wanting to check the minibar (personal fridge & basket of 4 snacks), and woke me up 2 of the 4 days. On checkout I was asked to pay tips to the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très agréable

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Situé dans le quartier de Getsenami, très bel endroit . Le personnel est très attentionné.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Iove it there and the staff are awesome. I will go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel for restaurants and walk to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location, room, helpfulness of the staff
Location: Good bar across the alley, huge number of restaurants and places to go nearby, & next to a lovely plaza w lots of music & festivities at night
I finished a business week in Colombia by spending two nights and one day in Cartagena. This hotel turned out to be an ideal choice. The staff is amazing - Maria and her entire team took care of me and helped me make the most of my too-brief visit. The location could not be better, adjacent to a plaza full of music and life, with many restaurants, clubs and shopping nearby, and an easy walk to the old city, the castle, fortress, malecon (sea front), etc. The room was beautiful, the wireless internet worked perfectly for me, and breakfast on the patio was simply lovely. I do not know how my stay could have been better, other than the opportunity to stay longer... Of course ultimately it is the management and personnel that make a place like this special and I complement Maria and everyone at the hotel on a job well done! If you go there, you will enjoy it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat in the middle of the old town

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Casa Santa Ana. My wife and I had a short holiday in Cartagena and could not have been happier with the service, location, and quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tim from san Francisco

Perfect couple's getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Casa Santa Ana is a perfect hotel for a couple looking for a quiet hideaway in the otherwise busy old town. Location is great - 10 minute walk to the center of town that is safe at all times of day. Service is exceptional - staff will goes above and beyond from the moment they meet you at the airport until they second you leave. Highly recommend the "Junior Suite" - the best room for 2 people - or any of the other rooms on the second floor. The entire hotel has only 5 rooms, so it feels more like a private house than a hotel.