Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Adequate stay, close to walled city.good service

Posted May 19, 2015
Interesting staying at old colonial house with raised roofs in the old colonial city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Er zit geen echt idee achter. Was allemaal een beetje hulpeloos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

The only good thing about this hotel is location.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel rooms are dungeon like except for the two on the first floor. They have no windows, they have a musty smell. There's filthy carpet upstairs in each room. The bathrooms are absolutely disgusting. You have to walk up this staircase that is about to collapse to get to the rooms upstairs. Based off good reviews, I was expecting much better. I'm not picky either! But for the price of these rooms I would have expected something much better! You can stay at a similar hotel like this one but for half the cost. Save money and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Hotel correct pas trop loin de la vieille ville

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Tres belle ville sans baignade possible. Pn n'a pas ose aller aux iles Rosario car cela tombe un week end repute etre surcharge par le tourisme local.
2 out of 5
by julie from madison wi

Nothing sweet about Casa Sweety - skip this place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Sweety was the first place we stayed when we landed in Cartagena - unfortunately we booked for three nights so we were locked in. The hotel staff were not only not helpful, they were fairly unfriendly. The room was up a rickety iron spiral staircase and it was a small room, no windows, stuffy, with street noise. It's not like the place was disgusting or terrible, but there was nothing nice about it at all - and for the price, you could get much better. When we came back to Cartagena we stayed across the street for the same price and it was a completely different, amazing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Burn hotel , el desayunos muy saludable y las personas muy atentas
5 out of 5
by Hilda Maria from Bogotá

excelente

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es pequeño, pero es exactamente lo que uno busca para descanzar es como si se hubiera hecho para uno. Me gustó y volveré muy pronto.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Melbourne

Not bad...

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was very noisy at times, but I think the whole town would have been noisy due to New Years Eve celebrations.
2 out of 5
by steven from Colomia Trip 2014

Disgusting

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Awful, dreadful, Terrible ,, where do I start, The room I had booked was supposed to be a double in colonial style large room with style and comfort as expected from a boutique house. In reality it was in the roof via a spiral stair case that was about to break, impossible to safely carry bags up it , the room was small, no windows or natural air , air con was beside the bed, the bathroom drains stunk so badly we had to keep the door shut and spray aerosol in there prior to use again the entire casa had no hot water at all, , after complaining eventually got the room we booked but only for one night as apparently it was booked !!, moved up into the roof again to a different room that was just as awful as the first, the quality of repair and rebuild was done by a 5 year old, the doors were hardboard and didn't fit the frame, Cleanliness was the main down side to this place, the carpets the bathroom the bed the towels were like they had been used to rub the dog down after a muddy walk, the kitchen was poor and the fridge was dreadfully dirty inside , The breakfast was ,,ok, the staff were ok but had to always explain to the customers that the advertised rooms are not what they get as the owner doesn't care !!, The casa was picked due to its ratings ,,, these can only be false and made by owner or friends which is making me loose faith in these comparison booking sites, however needless to say this was my worse place we stayed at during out entire trip around Colombia
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from NYC

Excellent boutique hotel in Getsemaní

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the main suite, which is in the back of the hotel, right on the pool. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was made fresh each day. The staff was very friendly. The pool, although small, was excellent after a long day at the beach or exploring the city. The hotel is located in a great spot- outside of the extremely touristy Old City, but within easy walking distance of it. We never felt unsafe walking at night. Cons: No hot water, but once we got used to it, it was refreshing on a 90°+ day. The rooftop just has a small table with chairs. It could use some lounge chairs for sun bathing. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel, but it's hard to beat for the price. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.