Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

A fun area to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Sometimes music was a little loud.
A few blocks from the walled city. Good food at several places within a few blocks. Music from the nightlife was heard, but with the A/C on and ear plugs, it wasn't much of a problem. Lots of hostels in the area, so lots of activity. If you want total quiet, don't stay here. Wonderful staff. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Close to everything. The area was always buzzing with activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent, and necessary, rooftop pool

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff, location.
Cons: The bathroom is a little outdated feeling, compared with the rest of the villa.
Location: Great location. Close to good restaurants, bars, stores, historical sites, the walled city.
The staff is super friendly, nice and helpful. The common areas are uniquely decorated, quaint and cozy. It was quiet. The roof from the roof is very nice. The AC is great.
5 out of 5
by JEANPIERRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Add breakfast
Location: well located for everything
Staff friendly, room spacious, but breakfast not offered, forcing one to go to nearby restaurant each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice, helpful staff, no hot water

Posted Sep 27, 2015
This hotel is hidden, but it's definitely worth the effort to find it! The front desk staff is extremely helpful, the cleaning staff is thorough, and the Wifi connection in the downstairs lobby is decently fast. The air conditioning in. My room was arctic once it got going, which is a blessed relief from the hellish heat of Cartagena in the summer. My only complaint is that my showers were cold. Again, this was sweet relief from the oppressive heat outside, but still. A little warm water wouldn't hurt. Overall, a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is very nice, clean. Rooms are large, bathrooms clean, and the beds very comfortable. Very happy to have stayed in this hotel after the disappointing hotels of Cartagena. I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nature eco hotel with private dock

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Owner of the hotel handles and control stuff for all activities and services by himself. Special attention for the small details like fresh hot coffee at the room at evening .
5 out of 5
by wayne from west palm beach, Florida

great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The area is very nice and safe great hotel very nice rooms was very happy will stay there again
2 out of 5
by Mark from Texas

Cheap hotel that offers in accord with price

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel as a modestly priced, yet well-reviewed hotel, near Gesemani, in the nightlife district of old Cartagena. Although the location is indeed very close to both the nightlife, and the walled old town (10 min walk), I cannot recommend this hotel. Firstly, it was very loud, with continuous hammering every morning. It was impossible to be comfortable with the air conditioner. Also, there are open windows, and I was attacked by mosquitos one night, almost ruining my trip. Finally, the neighborhood is more of a back-packer hostal area...which is fine if you are under 30. But for a couple on a romantic getaway, or adults who need a bit of comfort, I would spend a few dollars more and book elsewhere. For young backpacker types, who don't need a particularly comfortable room, or amenities, it is fine.
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Dulwich, London

Hot water please!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in the right place, looks nice, and the rooms are comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. But with no hot water, no breakfast, and a stiffish price I cannot recommend it strongly.