Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Location!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, and friendly staff
Cons: The mattress could be changed for more comfier ones. I felt as if i was laying on the floor.
Location: Sushi Peru was just around the corner and was simply delicious! if you are going on a party mode, Mister Babilla was a cool place to go have drinks
The walled city is not that big to walk it anyway, but this hotel is located at the heart of the city. Close to great restaurants and the main plaza. Breakfast was good also, if you are staying 2 days; more than that you will be bored. Not many choices to choose from. Room was clean and nice. We stayed at a room with a window towards the street, and waking up with the view of the colonial balconies was mesmerizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Good for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I knew what I was getting into and mostly booked based on convenience and price. The hotel was okay for two nights but I wouldn't recommend longer stays. The shower is terrible!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Phoenix, Az

Perfect inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cute simple hotel in the heart of the historic city with great friendly service. Free breakfast and free wi-fi included. Hotel was clean and had very comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bem localizado, deficiente em infraestrutura

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: localização
Cons: tods os quartos deveriam ter janela, cafe da manha muito pobre, portaria tinha que ter ao menos um controle eletronico.
Location: localizacao execelente pra quem vai aproveitar o centro de cartagena, que é o que tem de melhor.
Quartos sem janela e cheiro de mofo. Terrivel. Tivemos que trocar de quarto. Cafe da manha muito economico. Saimos da mesa com fome todas as manhãs. Houve um dia em que nao havia secador de cabelo. Todos queimados. Todavia o sr. Javier, front desk, extremamente atencioso e solicito se desdobrou para corrigir toda deficiencia que o hotel apresentou. Nota 10 pra ele mas nota 2 para o hotel. ET: o front desk fica no 1* andar e a porta de entrada no terreo. Toda hora que se sai e se entra tem-se de esperar o front desk descer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly nice, quiet stay in Cartagena.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean. They were accommodating and helpful.
Location: It was close to everything I did during my stay—lots of nice restaurants and some happy hours within a couple blocks.
I found the staff to be really accommodating with my very early check-in. I left my baggage around 7:30 am and headed for scuba. When I returned around 12:30, still 2.5 hours before check-in, my baggage had been moved to my room, which they'd cooled for my arrival. The facilities were clean. The staff was very nice, though they didn't speak much English. Beds were extra, extra firm—which I've found in every home and hotel in Colombia—and sheets were a little stiff and rough for sunburned skin—but again, that's what I've discovered throughout Colombia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Location can't be beat, right in the heart of all

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Step outside your door step and you're right in the middle of the beautiful walled city. Hotel itself is beautiful, breezy, and takes you back in time. Very awesome. Room very comfortable. Staff was very kind! I would highly recommend staying here to experience the feel of the old city.
3 out of 5
by pedro from BRASILIA

Boa localização, mas o hotel fica a dever.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fiquei hospedado três diárias (de 27 a 30 de novembro). O ponto alto do hotel é a sua localização. Fica perto de tudo na cidade murada e também perto do porto de onde partem os passeios para as praias. O hotel em si deixou a desejar, a começar pelo café da manhã, que é servido pelas atendentes do hotel e é limitado a uma porção de frutas, um copo de suco, um copo de café, dois ovos mexidos e quatro pequenos pães. Se quiser algo a mais, um copo de suco extra, um pão extra, terá que pagar adicional. O quarto de casal era pequeno. O banheiro muito antigo e na pia saía pouca água. Se não fosse a localização do hotel, minha impressão não seria muito boa. O staff foi cordial, mas um dos recepcionistas tentou me vender um passeio por 20 mil pesos a mais que o preço cobrado no porto. Não caí no golpe. Pela primeira vez, digo que não voltaria a me hospedar em um hotel. Havia outros hotéis econômicos por perto que possivelmente eu teria gostado mais
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Margit

Fantastisk plassering i Cartagenas gamleby!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Rommene med vindu/ balkong er helt utmerkede, men det er også noen rom uten vindu som er altfor tette og fuktige til tross for aircondition. Et minus at personalet snakker svært lite engelsk, så uten våre spanskspråklige venner ville ting vært mye mer problematisk.
4 out of 5
by viktoria from Linköping

Mycket trevligt

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
God frukost. Mycket trevlig personal, de flesta i personalen pratade hjälpligt engelska. God service.