Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

The big hotel in the historic old city

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff made the difference.
Cons: A larger gym with more equipment, maybe.
Location: Explore Cartagena from this hotel. Most of the city is walkable from here and it is in one of the safest parts of Cartagena.
This is a good hotel to explore the old town from. The staff at this hotel are beyond excellent. It is not a JW Mariott, but it is very nice and clean in a traditional way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay and very well situated

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hello! Room and breakfast were amazing! The hotel has a great location and very kind and friendly service. What I did not like is that when we arrived at check in they did not want to honor the fact that we had breakfast included, they said that none of the reservations that are done through any of the travel sites including expedia have such benefit. I had it in writing in my print out front he expedia confirmation and it was still an issue. I feel that if the hotels do not wish to work with travel sites then don't, but once they are a part of it, all of the administrative and front desk staff should know the promotions and deals that are doing on. At the end the manager came, saw our print out and even though he was also not convinced, he honored it. Other than this the stay was very pleasant and we will most likely repeat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Martha, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs Thank you very much for your message. I am glad you had a great overall experience. Regarding the breakfast issue, we will address that directly and make sure it doesnt happen again. We hope to have you again with us soon.. Kind regards from Cartagena!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halfmoon, NY

Very nice hotel and close to Historic sites

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and close to many restaurants, historic sites and the Ocean. The Sunsets were magnificent. The Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Martha, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michael Thank you very much for your comment!! We hope to have you here again soon. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excelent service, warm and frendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Beautiful place, so far the people were amazing, friendly and informative. The Food was delicious. The maintaince of the place was preset good. Nothing bad to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Excelent hotel and services!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel, the staff and facilities are excelent. The perfect place to go in Cartagena since in my opinion the best plan is to go to the old town and spend your time eating, chilling in a bar and have a drink. You have to try Harrys Bar, which is inside the hotel's facilities, you would love the food and drinks of the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel close in the old city. Close to the beach, stores and best restaurants in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 STAR HOTEL!! WORTH EVERY PENNY

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience and all of the locals we encountered were polite and friendly. We had amazing food, clubs in the area for dancing, great shopping with boutiques and bars all in walking distance. Just one downside if you stay in the rooms facing the front of the hotel, you will hear the music from the outdoor bar across the street! The hotel provides ear plugs! I suggest to stay on the other side if you are a light sleeper. The food at the hotel was fantastic, the spa services were good, and impeccable service. I will definetly be back! Everything was very inexpensive for us in USD for the quality we received! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classy and central location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly professional staff, classy hotel. The front desk staff was the best. The bicycles were weirdly dangerous
Cons: Room was a bit smaller than expected but very clean. The daily breakfast was acceptable, nothing special .
Location: Walk the city walls, eat at all the best restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Be careful with your personal belongings

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I left my wedding ring in the bathroom next to the lavatory and 2 hours after I check-out at 7am the hotel staff says it was not found. I know it is my fault that I took off the ring to take a shower before rushing out of the hotel to the airport but it is very disappointing that it was not returned. Do not stay at this hotel, Stay at Santa Clara instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and class
Cons: Expedia doesn't offer all available rooms in this hotel (Ex: presidential suite or some suites with very nice view), I always receive poor suites.
Nice hotel with very good location, some VIP services.