Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother staying at this hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
What I didn't like. 1. The front desk people very rude and disrespectful at check in. 2. Kept asking for an iron and finally got one on my third day and then I have one out to use it. 3. They use cheap liquor so drinks are horrible. They were so horrible I had to go out everynight to get drinks. 4. They refuse to give you glass cups and give you plastic cups the size of salt and pepper shakers when you order drinks. 3. They only give you two towels. 4. You have to make dinner reservations every other day. The only times they give you are 630pm and 830pm. 5. They only give you one bottle of water for the day. I stay at hotels all over the world and I never had this problem. 6. Even though they give you free Wifi it's slower then AOL and you have to log back in every single time. It's is also only offered in the lobby. 7. The pool area is very small and it's just looks dirty. No one comes around to pick up used cups. 8. They don't have stools around the bar area. 9. You can't leave the hotel without some trying to sell you fake Cubans and T-shirts. 10. Not related to the hotel, but I was short changed many times by vendors and bars. Make sure you have correct change. They even charged me more for a beer and told a Colombia couple they gave me the grongo price. 11. You have to share tables with complete strangers when you eat your meals. You don't even do that when you vacation in Mexico. 12. The elevators are hott, very slow.
2 out of 5
by Ana Maria

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel demasiado lleno. Demasiada gente. La verdad no lo recomiendo.
1 out of 5
by Mirta from Buenos Aires

IRREGULARIDADES MUY SERIAS

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
PESIMO, el check in dura 3,5 horas, lo IMPENSADO hacinan, en un salon a los ingresados al hotel donde empleados a mano (con boligrafos) completa la ficha de ingreso y le retiran los pasaportes y se lo llevan del recinto ( ¡¡¡ si como lo leen !!! se los llevan de la vista de los titulares de los documentos por el termino de 20 minutos ) para sacarle fotocopias, dicho esto a la gerente Sra Ginette, no le presta la menor importancia. Ni en los países comunistas, ni en épocas de regímenes altamente dirigistas, he visto que se retire un documento personales tan sensible como es un pasaporte, en mi caso los nuestros y el de mi hija una menor de 7 años, con lo que ellos sugiere, en cualquier país del mundo y en Colombia también. Ni siquiera esto dió por terminado el Check-in sino que al terminar con la precaria y burocrática rellenada de las fichas fuimos a buscar las llaves de la habitación y nos indican que había que esperar que ingresaran al sistema todas la ficha que habían recabado, que tomemos asiento hasta que esto ocurriera, ello demando desde la 3 hasta las 6 y media de la tarde. PRIMITIVO E INCOMPETENTE nada de esto causa una respuesta por parte de la ineficiente empleada a cargo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener ontario

Close to beach but establishment was dirty

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I found the staff unfamiliar with good service, the English language and high standard of cleanliness
4 out of 5
by angela from Miami

nice hotel in Boca grande

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Overall I have a great time there. Very nice location near to everything. I would recommend this hotel.good food to. the Japanese restaurant was great.dont miss the tour to royal decamerun hotels. That resort in amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very humide, very Noisy disco

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Despite my booking done 2 months before I didn't have my room available at my arrival, so, about midnight they sent me to another hotel till next day in the afternoon.
2 out of 5
by carlos from medellin

REGULAR ATENCION AL CLIENTE

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
La atencion por parte de sus empleados es muy baja , y comparado con otrso decameron la alimentacion es mala, para mi concepto conociendo varios hotelees decameron este es el peor
5 out of 5
by Nanny from Medellín

Excelente - Quiero volver!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutamente fantástica, la atención del personal, los servicios, la calidad en general, la comida, todo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I really had a nice time the hotel was nice and clean and the food was really good to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

One of the worse hotel facility old very old

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staf
Cons: Take the hotel down and build it again everything is old furniture etc,
Location: Location is ok
The beach is public the pool is smaller than my at home for 257 rooms this it a motel 8 do you know towels old the bed harder than the floor the air conditioner we cant control the food nothing new the bar open at 6pm and only the pool bar is open the chair for the beach are regular plastic we can lay down on it expedia is a fraud I and will tell everybody at work I work with a airlines and will put your reputation down you should send a agent to hotels and rate then before sale then my worse vacation in 18 years ,my aniversary expedia ruin my vacation 1,570.00 for a motel you should send me half of my money