Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent service, amenities and cleanliness. The breakfast buffet was excellent and privets were very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Generally good, comfortable hotel at end of strip on the beach. Decent beach area however water is dark, and looks dirty. Not like the Caribbean!! Hotel sits in a nice quiet location and has good pool, warm spa. Our family had a good time and utilized the pool a lot. Food is good but expensive. Staff are all friendly & wants to please. It's an easy drive to all sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel right on the beach. The hotel staff, The room, The facilities and the food were excellent. My only complaint was the beach; you couldn't sit on the beach without people constantly trying to sell you something. It was very annoying . Otherwise it was an excellent trip. One thing I should mention there are a lot of state and local taxes added to the bill but still reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I wanna come back

Posted May 22, 2017
It has an amazing pool area and people working there are so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees very nice, good food, nice beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Definitely we will return to the hotel. We enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Week in Cartagena

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Isolated and good security.
Cons: Hotels needs modernizing.
Location: Not much to do.
Nice hotel. Needs updating. Great pool facility. Service was adequate. Breakfast was so, so, but the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and great service

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Pools
Location: Good location for families and a 5-10 minute ride to the old city.
Everything was almost perfect at the hotel. Great staff and the rooms are very good. The only suggestion to the hotel is that they should pay a little more attention to the maintennace of the pools as they need a renovation more soon than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel and area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: the staff, food, pools, and location.
Cons: pool should be open later then 8
Location: good restaurants
had an amazing time in Colombia and the hotel stay made it very posible....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and personnel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great smiles and helpful staff, I will book this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel staff was helpful and even spoke englis

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was courteous taxi always outside
Cons: nothing was great experience
Location: Beach on site ,jet ski on site, restaurants in walking distance along with currency exchange
Hotel newly renovated no bait and switch checked in with ease and the same checking out. At any time of day there's multiple taxis out front waiting for your departure.