Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel aceptable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: la piscina, la cama
Cons: todo
Hotel aceptabe, las habitaciones no tienen insonorizacion, se escucha todo el ruido de los pasillos, el baño se inundo hacia la habitacion y no arreglaorn eld año, solo pusieron una toalla. Todo el tiempo en el pasillo del piso 11 estaban haciendo reparaciones y la ruido no dejaba descansar El personal del tour no hizo la reserva a islas del rosario y perdimos un dia de descanso La comida buena pero muy costosa, cobran hasta un tinto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Well appointed- great location - security staff very attentive
Cons: Following up with issues - we had issues with our phone and a leak in the bathroom. The front desk never called us back.
Upon our arrival the Front Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Offered to hold our luggage while we ate lunch at their exquisite restaurant. while we ate the Front Desk Rep brought us our room keys and a complimentary check in bag. Once in our room it was a breathe taking view of the ocean and well appointed room. The best experience was when we approached the beach and the security officer asks us where we were heading and if we needed anything specific. Once we said we would be walking the beach he told us where to stay away from and not to take anything valuable with us. It was later in the afternoon closer to sundown so it made sense to be careful. He brought over what we needed from the beach and made conversation with us the entire time. He helped coordinate our transportation, recommended restaurants, and was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We hope to see you soon, Jorge Suarique Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Overall it seems a good choice for a family holiday, expecting a little more in terms of pool and had more open space for sports such as tennis court for example. Good price and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jorge Suarique Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Excelent hotel in Cartagena. Everything about it was as expected, very nice and neat at every aspect. The only big disadvantage is that the pool area is too small and lacks personality, but they cant do much about it. The bar at the pool is great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by jorge.suarique@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jorge Suarique Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located on beach near old city.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Clean, modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff most of whom spoke english. Enjoyed breakfast buffet, pool, poolside lunch and cocktails and dessert in lobby lounge. Quick access to old city and airport always plenty of cabs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jorge Suarique Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Worst experience ever

Posted Nov 7, 2015
I have to wait for about an hour for check in, I try to cancel the reservation and decided to leave and lost the money because of the no refund policy and book another place. The staff not helpful at all and even the bell boys were rude, definitely not worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Jorge Suarique, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jorge Suarique Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Excelent Hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Food, Intenet service.
Cons: Room service, some time left me one towel other times two.
Location: The location is right on the beach.
I go to Cartagena mostly to work, this hotel fits my needs with good breakfast and meals and also good internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Jorge Suarique, Hotel Management
Dear Diego, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jorge Suarique Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Viaje de placer en tres dias

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: La comida, la atencion del personal y la alberca.
Cons: Un poco las instalaciones.
Location: Actividades no hay casi nada, solo ir a la playa. Es tranquila y hay puestos donde venden de comer y beber.
El hotel se ubica al norte de Cartagena, aproximademante a 15 min del aeropuerto. El lugar es bastante "nice y hay muchos condominios. Desafortunadamente salir a la calle cerca de hotel no es una opcion porque no hay nada que ver ni donde comprar y si vas en busca de lugares para bailar o tomar un trago estan descartados. Solo unos pequeños locales donde hay lo basico. El centro de Cartagena se localiza a unos 20 a 25 min. dependiendo el trafico.El hotel tiene un ambiente bastante familiar. En cuanto al personal todos son muy atentos y dispuestos a ayuderte. Los barman de la alberca son unos "tipazos" y los meseros y mesaras del restaurante son lo mejor por su atención. La comida es muy sabrosa y muy basta. Las instalaciones estan en condiciones ideales a no ser por la puerta del balcon que no servia el seguro, lo reportamos y nunca lo arreglaron. La playa no es la mejor pero te diviertes, CUIDADO CON LOS VENDEDORES AMBULANTES POR QUE SI ABUSAN!!! El precio es lo justo por lo que recibes. Espero volver pronto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The beach location was nice.
Cons: The mustiness and breakfast buffet. Also another exit for the beach.(must use restaurant door.)
Location: Only the beach is nearby and a few small stores. Everything else you need a taxi for. There are diving places and other water sports activities.
The hotel had a very musty smell. The front desk staff were very good, but in the restaurant, especially at breakfast, the service was very slow. Traveled with a vegetarian and there were few vegetarian food options. Had to take a taxi to the historic district every night for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Jorge S, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our food and beverage team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jorge Suarique Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, VA

Overall, very nice experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The service was wonderful, from the counter staff to the restaurant staff to the maids.
Cons: I can't think of a thing that could be improved upon.
Location: Cartagena is not within walking distance, but taxis are reasonably priced.
The room was quite nice and the staff did a great job in keeping it clean