Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a family with small child

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, location
Location: Restaurants, beach, 10 minute taxi to the city center
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach, and has a small lap pool that's perfect for kids. Breakfast (included) was delicious and different every day. There are also many local restaurants and a supermarket next to the hotel. I much prefer this small, person style of hotel and we will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Belinda Cueto, Hotel Management
Dear Edward; Thank you very much for providing feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our hotel was the perfect choice for your needs during your recent visit to Cartagena. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Belinda Cueto Gerente General
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute,fine,but noisy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: necessities
Cons: noise
Location: great,close but not tooo close,sorly ,not much entertaiment,only money activities
ok could be cheaper -Noisy, no pressure to wash hair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellence on a Budget.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Very quaint and cozy. Very nice and tasty breakfast buffet.
Cons: Shower stalls very small. Needs hotter water. Entrance stairway needs railings. Beach amenities needed.
Location: 24 hour Oliympica on the corner. Nao casino and mall right around the block. Pleasant of very reasonable eateries nearby. Beach is 2 blocks away.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Everyone was very polite and courteous. Introduced myself to the General manager. Ms. Belinda Cueto. She was the utmost professional. Switched me to a larger room on the spot....Overall a very pleasant experience to be had here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to beach but.....

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Very tired facilities except for lap pool. It was clean but short, best for cooling off after a hot day. Breakfast Good, coffee OK Rooms need modernizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice staff, clean, good walking distance to beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Is well located hotel for those who like to stay in the modern part of the city. It's clean, nice staff and ok breakfast. The only thing is that it really DOES NOT have a parking. Only small open parking space in front of the hotel on first come bases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Smaller bathrooms, some street noise but staff friendly and helpful. Traveled from out of country so check in time kinda long. Check out time a little long also because they have to check room to make sure didn't use any of room products for sale and make sure towels were not taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lily from NYC, NY

Good hotel in the Bocagrande

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms, and always helpful staff.
Cons: More information of day trips.
Great helpful staff though not very proficient in English -- but warm smiles and efforts to help made the stay very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Decent, not classy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
When we first arrived, we felt a bit deceived by the pictures on Expedia. I work for a high end hotel chain, so I think were are use to staying in nicer places, so this was a step down. But honestly, the hotel wasn't bad after we got use to it and the price for that area was a good value in range. Great hotel staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent value for money

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were very nice and always available to help, the room was clean, everything they advertised was actually there. The breakfast was included
Location: Walking distance from restaurants and 24h stores, two blocks away from the beach. A 7 thousand pesos (3.50$) taxi ride away from the historic center.
Amazing experience..! Cartagena is a magic place. People were very nice and surprisingly honest.