Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville CA

Nice hotel with old world charm

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Caribe. I had been there many years ago as a child and I was not disappointed. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, the food in the restaurants good and the air conditioning a blessing. I had forgotten how hot and humid Cartagena could be. The gardens were beautiful. For the most part, the service was good, but some of the wait staff in the restaurant where the buffet is set up did not smile or greet me. Eduardo Galindo in Guest Relations was outstanding and such a help when setting up tours or transportation to and from the airport. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others visiting Cartagena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Hotel in all respects was great. Only fault which bas nothing to do with hotel was the beach isnt geat and the hawkers constaintly trying sell stuff was annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lleno de fantasia

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad del personal
Cons: El menu a la carta
Muy interesante hotel, conabundante flora y fauna de la region. Playa muy agradable. Estancia que sobrepaso nuestras expectativas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, nh

Nice hotel close to the beach and stores

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice gardens for a perfect weather . Good location and facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very good hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Everything was good, the only thing I don't like was the sellers bother you all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel with a retro charm

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Lovely place to stay. Specially since there is a very nice pool. Cleanliness around rhe pool could be better. Sushi bar is a place to stay away from. The restaurant by the pool on the other hand, has a nice but bit pricey buffet. A couple of mini deers were roaming around, so was a magnificent toucan, which made the whole reason to be there completely worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by Darren from New York

Great hotel to relax by the pool

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great 5 day stay here. Location is perfect, 25 mins from airport, 10 mins from old city, beach across the street. Pool area is very clean and plenty of beds. Bar service was good some days but very slow on others. Front desk staff were superb. Note - there was construction happening right next to the pool that looked like it was in its early stages. This created some noise.
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Lima

No califica como 4 ni 5 estrellas

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Mala experiencia la buen atención en general se pierde por las pésimas condiciones de las habitaciones, estuve una hora sin poder ingresar por problemas de la cerradura a la medianoche con mi hijo menor y mi esposa embarazada, y lamentablemente la recepción estaba bastante lejos y tuve que regresar dos veces. Para que pudieran diagnosticar el problema, en la mañana me cambiaron de habitación pero tenía una gotera enorme. Hotel en un mantenimiento correcto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Old style renovated but still

Posted May 10, 2016
Loved the grounds with trees, birds and other animals, great breakfast with tropical fruits, but the room ha terrible humidity, notwithstanding the stong air conditioning, the bed sheets felt wet, all my clothes had horrible musty smell. Rooms were very nice and recently renovated, but they have to fix the mold and humidity problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendado.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien.