Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room was spacious and clean. We really liked that it had 2 queen sized beds which we were able to put together. It made it easier to accommodate sleeping arrangements with two children. Showers had plently of water pressure and very hot water. I liked that the pool closed after dark, which made swiming after sunset a lot of fun. But the best feature of the hotel is that the restaurant, which is poolside, is open 24 hours; and at dinner time, they start the wood burning pizza oven. The kitcen is impeccably clean, and the kitchen staff is gracious and attentive. We ate most of our meals at the hotel. You can eat indoor by the pool, where it's nicely air conditioned, or poolside in the shade, or in full sunlight. Selection and quality of food was excellent. They have a tennis court which can substitute for a half court soccer field, and a small playground with swings. The athletic director spent time teaching our children soccer. Front desk staff was very professional and accommodated all our requests. We had a great time, and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, excellent pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Reception needs a little improvement. Reception is the first impression, they should be more courteous. The pool should have more umbrellas for shade.
Nice pool for adults and children. Good family hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff members were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs Florida

Very convenient location ..Easy access to everythi

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.The food was good.We definitely will return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

UNA EXCELENCIA DE ARQUITECTURA

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION, THE ANIMALS AT THE PREMISES JUST BEAUTIFUL, EL TUCAN Y LOS VENADITOS, THE MAIN ATTRACTION.
Cons: IT NEED AN EXTENSIVE PAINT JOB INSIDE OUT.
Location: EL BONNY, EXCELLENT FOOD
JUST GREAT, PLEASANT STAFF, BEAUTIFUL ANIMALS AND LOOKING FORWARD FOR ANOTHER STAY
5 out of 5
by juan carlos ospina from Miami

very nice place

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
A lot of changes since I last stayed here. The lifts -ascensores - are still slow and one was permantely out of service, the stairs for an option up four floors was always faster. The coffee service in a morning is now self service where it used to be served at the table, that was a nice touch now lost. Otherwise, the full size pool was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis in the City!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We enjoyed everything about this hotel, which is truly an oasis in the middle of Cartagena. When you are sitting by the pool area, it is as though you are tucked into the countryside. The service was excellent, rooms were clean, and breakfast by the pool was a favourite! It is in a convenient location, where you have the benefit of city, and beach, and taxis to the Old City were easy, and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, excellent service,close to everithing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities, great food, beautiful pool area. The hotel is close to old town, 5 minutes by taxi and taxi is only $2.50 each way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical Choice

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good location. Nice staff. Comfortable room. Lots of stairs everywhere - definitely not ADA compliant. No iron/ironing board or coffee in room. In fact, no coffee in building or lobby -- only in restaurant.