Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful Beach - but ruined by loud music

Posted Feb 9, 2016
A pretty hotel - although quite old. Food was ok - nothing to write home about. But staff was friendly and competent. Lock on out door failed and had to be repaired twice in 24 hours. Very loud music on the hotel beach ruined what was otherwise a magical setting. Loud music at night too. Maybe that's just Cartagena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Beautiful Place at the Caribbian coast

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The little park it is situated in, the pools, the animals and the location 50 meters from the beach
Stayed for 2 Nights with the family here, relaxing and swimming under the palm trees
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Marina and the beach
Although we didn't expend too much time in the hotel, my experience was regular. There wasn't enough parking available, the tv didn't work, and there was not hot water until the last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, LA

Poor condition.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel is nicely located but in pretty bad condition. The entire place is in need of extensive refurbishing. Not just modernizing there is visible damage and deterioration. In the wing I stayed in the halls were very dark. There were motion sensors that made a short portion of the hall light up as you got to it. Problem was the it was set up so you basically had to walk in the dark before a short section of lights came on breifly then went off leaving yiu to walk in the dark again before the next set came on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was a great place to stay at. The breakfast buffet was very very good. The courtyard jungle was awesome. Everything was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Not up to date with technical stuff. Business center not up to date. Had to get at least 7 electric keys. Everyone went out of there way to help us with these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BsAs

Hotel ideal para descansar

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Todo excelente. Atención muy buena. Recomiendo el sushi bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel cerca de playa

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Aunque el lobby es bonito y la piscina lo mejor que me pareció es la comida es exquisita , las habitaciones el baño tenía mucho polvo , la papelera vieja el techo del baño le falta mantenimiento el agua del toilet se demoraba demasiado en llenar y las camas no son tan grandes es un hotel ok pero creí que por el precio iba estar mejor ,la vista era supuestamente al jardín y era unas plantas y atrás de las canchas , el mini zoológico se reduce a dos venados un tucán dos papagayos y unos pájaros . Realmente no lo debieran de llamar mini zoológico . No incluye el desayuno y la habitación se me hizo de hotel 2 estrellas fue la 123
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel with caveats

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: internet and they need a second pool
Our experience at this hotel was great except for two things. 1. The internet service was TERRIBLE. In 2016 this is unacceptable. 2. The hotel has added two new buildings over the years but the pool has remained the same. Literally the pool chairs were 90% spoken for (by sarongs, books, etc) by 6:45am. It was a competitive sport. No fun. Otherwise -- the rooms were nice, clean. The people were helpful. It is not in the old town so you have to take taxis to and from, but that was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Das Hotel hat 390 Euro gekostet für ein Zimmer mit zwei Queensize-Betten. Vorgefunden wurde nur ein Bett. Außerdem tropfte die Klimaanlage sodass mitten im Raum eine riesige Lache war. Dieses Hotel ist niemals 390 Euro (übrigens ohne Verpflegung) wert und entspricht keinen 5 Sternen. Ich erwarte seitens Expedia eine anteilige Rückerstattung des Preises.