Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terriblle staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Worst experience, seems like staff only tries to get tips, terrible service at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Coordinador de Atención al Cliente, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest opinion. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our team's competition. Please send us an email with a phone number or email address so that our Hotel Manager can solve your problems personally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel with inefficient service.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It took over an hour to check in and two days to resolve because hotel would not accept the Expedia rate that was fully prepaid online. There was construction during the day and elevators either not working well or completely broken. The hotel is outdated and in poor condition overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Coordinador de Atención al Cliente, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest opinion. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our team's competition. Please send us an email with a phone number or email address so that our Hotel Manager can solve your problems personally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
All inclusive package not advertised on the website, found out about it from another traveler. Ran out of cabanas at the beach for hotel guests. Food could have more variety. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Front desk and other staff that interact with guests should all speak English. Beach was very crowded and too many vendors allowed in front of hotel. Taxis were readily available but charged different prices for the same thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Aura Amador , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to everyone. On the other hand, I will personally supervise them. Aura Amador Lopez Customer service coordinator
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Roberto, reciba un cordial saludo de su hotel Cartagena Plaza, gracias por darnos una calificación perfecta y por recomendar nuestro hotel a otros viajeros. Estoy segura de que todo nuestro personal del hotel disfrutó atendiendo a sus necesidades tanto como hayas disfrutado de su estancia. Esperamos volver a tenerlo de visita en nuestro hotel. Cordialmente, Aura Liliana Amador López Coordinadora de Atención al Cliente
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carlos

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was great they need too enforce the room cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Overrated

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Not at all what they advertised. It is not a 4 stars hotel. There are 4 elevators for 18 floors and only 2 work, those 2 take for everrrrr. never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room, clean with wiew to the sea

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I will come back to stay here, very clean y specious
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Aura Liliana Amador , Hotel Management
Very pleased with your comment, we are very pleased to know that we are playing a good role. We will continue working every day to offer the best to our guests and of course we hope to see you again in Colombia here at your hotel Cartagena Plaza. Regards, and thank you very much. Aura Liliana Amador López Customer Service Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels