Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rooms dirty. Everything inside broken... staff is good though!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is not for tourists !

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
If you read this review. Listen very good: do not go to this place. Its not for western world. Not safe. Food yakkkkk noisy and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
In advance thank you for booking at our CARTAGENA PREMIUM hotel, we are not working to improve the quality of our services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On a budget

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was not bad for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERY THING,
Location: location was the only good thing about it, lots of places to eat and a nice mall next to it.
I was extremely disappointing, the pool area had a beautiful view but it was so dirty that I did not going in, the green carpet going up the stairs to the pool was black with dirt. My room was so dirty, I was in the 10 floor but my windows were so dirty I could not see out, the bathroom had no privacy I had to leave the room so my son could take a shower. The bed was hard as a rock that my back and now I am in a lot of pain and the noise from outside wake me up every day by 6am and did not allow me to fall asleep till after 12. No TV in English at all and lets not talk about the food I think prisoners eat better then what they were serving. I had to call the front desk for 3 days in the row to change the light bulb in the bathroom. I will not recommend this hotel at all, the pictures show on the internet are false, rooms look nothing like the place and is very dirty, no internet in the room, I had to beg for a refrigerator, no safe box.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
An ok overall value. cheap, but food is terrible and room arent very clean. Staff is not helpful.
2 out of 5
by Christian from Los Angeles

Not sure what happened

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Well first the good things about the hotel. It has a good location, walking distance to downtown and bocagrande. They give you breakfast, lunch and dinner. the room is a good size for the price. Now the bad things. The mirror in the bathroom is dark and hard to look into. the temperature in the shower is hard to control. there is no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby and there is no AC in the lobby. the worst, I am not sure what happened but the first morning that we spent here, I woke up with red itching spots in my right shoulder, right arm and left side of my face. we concluded it was bedbugs bites, but since we had spent the night before at another hotel we thought it was from the other hotel. two nights later my girlfriend woke up with bites in her left leg and i woke up with more bites in my left arm. If you are staying in this hotel check for bedbugs before sleeping. I might be wrong and maybe it was the other hotel, but you sure don't want me to be right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff, Particularly Gina at the front desk
Cons: The facilities in general. The hotel is understaffed. The "swimming pool" is open only once every two days. None of the safes at the rooms work.
Location: Managers are so aware of the reputation that even "bribe" the guests with a bottle of wine if the post a positive comment on trip advisor(photo below)
The staff is helpful and friendly... and aware of the shortcomings of the hotel and its "organisation".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

TERRIBLE.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. They need to shut down and remodel
The room I reserved wasn't even available. Completely outdated. I mean the showers had no shower head just a hole. The bathroom had no door. The bed wasn't a bed just a block of cement with a cushion on it. The pool was tiny and completely disgusting. Our floor had no light so when you come off the elevator it was completely dark. The doors to the room the cards didnt work so it had a manual lock which was loose. The door wouldn't open - we would stand there 5 minutes each time trying to get into the room because the key wouldn't even turn. Spaces on top on under the door so you hear everything going on on the floor - windy so the doors would bang all day and night. Food offered was terrible. Hotel had no toiletries only little soap bar the size of a mint. Hotel did not have any towels. Hotel only had wifi in the lobby. No phone in the room yet they said call the front if we need anything. Building falling apart. Paint chipped. Garbage/clutter (old chairs turned upside down in corners, used faded dishes in the kitchen, no real cups,) TERRIBLE. Rather stay in a hostel.
1 out of 5
by azim from Hollywood, California

The only plus is loction

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is one star hotel,please do not recommend to any American or European guests it's only for locals
3 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels