Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, great location, great price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Loved our stay at Casa la Fe! The pool is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel. Convenient location within the walled

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Like the other hotels in the walled city Casa La Fe is in a lovely street of interesting old buildings. It is a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: Compared to the other 2 hotels I chose in the walled city of Cartagena, Casa La Fe was overpriced.
I stayed only one night at Casa la Fe and chose it because of Lonely Planet's rating. I also stayed in two other hotels within the city walls. For me the best thing about it was the staff; every one of them that I had contact with was gracious, polite and friendly as well as efficient.
5 out of 5
by Elaine S

Good hotel and location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room and breakfast. Friendly staff. Pool and bar on top floor terrace.
4 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a quiet room at the back. Lovely area for excellent breakfast. Enjoyed mojitas on roof terrace after cooling in the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The hotel was an old colonial building but well renovated inside the Historical Cartagena. However, the room was too small(no room for luggage) too dark without view and natural lighting; the bathroom had a nice size but too hot without fan. But, balcony-room is the way to go...I had the opportunity to stay one night in a family-room, I have to say, it was GREAT!. I couldn't keep it because the hotel was sold out. Anyway, breakfast was good, mini-buffet with fresh fruits, juices, fried eggs/scramble, sliced jam and cheese, coffee/ choco/tea. Simple breakfast but nice. NO ELEVATOR, but the staff took care my luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Everything overall was great! The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was great and filling! The only downfall is it is a bit noisy since it is located next to a park and there was loud music at night.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Cosy boutique in old town Cartagena

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in Cartagena, comfortable cozy rooms with air conditioning, clean, quiet and with a cute little pool on the roof, which has nice views of the old town roofs. great breakfast and very helpful staff! Highly recommend!