Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel inside the Walls of Cartagena.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The familiar style. The garden.
Cons: There isn't much space for any major improvements. But I did miss a bigger pool.
Location: All the historical sites are relatively close.
This nice, small and well located hotel is a good option is you want to stay inside the colonial city of Cartagena. It's within walking distance (1 mile) of all the major historical places. Breakfast is good, with a variety of fresh fruit, coffee and breads. Also some typical "arepas". The rooms are small, but good enough to rest at nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

na melhor área da cidade

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: localização e limpeza
Cons: nada a declara.
Location: muitos bares, restaurantes e lojas ao redor da cidade Murada onde tudo acontece
Muito aconchegante, tem otima localização dentro da cidade amurada onde tudo acontece. Funcionários receptivos e prontos para ajudar. limpeza dos quartos é o que sou mas exigente e ficou dentro das minhas expectativas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel in Old Wall City

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a small pool on the top and you can take a look at the entire old city. The staff here is super friendly, too.
Cons: No more expectation
Location: It's located in Central and pretty much walkable to anywhere in Old Wall City. The park is right next to the park and easy to spot.
I booked for one night but kept extending for more nights. The room was super comfy with classy configuration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo Brasil

hotel bem central próximo aos pontos turísticos

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Atendimento e presteza da recepção e funcionários em geral. Nota 10
Cons: Café da manhã com pa~es e doces típicos
Location: Localização excelente e segura
Positiva, repetiria local arborizado e bem decorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samantha from New york

Amazing stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing trip made better but the hospitality of Casa la Fe. They were extremely helpful with tours and resturaunt recommendations. It is situated in the walled city near some great bars and great for exploring the area. Was nice and quiet and the rooftop pool although small was perfect for a midday plunge if you aren't into siestas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location if staying in Walled City!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location ideal in Walled city. Reflects the culture of Colombia. Host does speak English & extremely helpful. Get a room with a balcony & see the city come alive late afternoon. Hotel & walled city very safe. Room & hotel very clean. Interior truly reflects Colombia. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeronimo from Buenos Aires

Muy recomendable.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
La ubicación del hotel es muy buena. Los cuartos del primer piso son un poco oscuros pero en general la limpieza y el servicio son impecables. Ligia y Ramón, que se encontraban en recepción, estuvieron muy atentos a nuestros pedidos y necesidades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamora from La Jolla

Fun in Colombia

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location in the old city of Cartagena. It was easy to walk all over the the city from the location. There were several very nice restaurants on the same street as the hotel. The people who run the hotel are super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good, always fresh. The pool on the roof is small, but a welcome addition at the end of the day. It can be very hot in Cartagena, especially in the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Felt like home!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff, room with the balcony, happy hour, and delicious breakfast.
Cons: It was sometimes hard to find a seat during breakfast - maybe more seating or the opportunity to talk breakfast up to your room?
Location: Everything is nearby - and the staff will help you find the best shops/bars/restaurants.
We booked our stay at Casa La Fe at the last minute and I was just hoping for "good enough", but we got "amazing"! The hotel is as comfortable, charming, and well-appointed as I could have hoped - it feels like an authentic Cartagena stay. I can't say enough about the kind, welcoming, and knowledgable staff - always available, always a pleasure to talk with (in both Spanish and English!).