Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emma H from San Juan

Superb!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with an outstanding service. Close to restaurants and to el Centro. Julian and Fabio were very helpful with all our needs and gived us excellent suggestions for restaurants and things to do. Best for couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in great area

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool, decoration, location.
Cons: Room 14 was extremely small and uncomfortable.
Location: Loved the Getsemani neighborhood! and Cartagena is just awesome.
We stayed at Hotel Casa Lola for 2 nights over Christmas. Now, probably for the season, their price was quite high and I had high expectations in my mind. Our room was incredibly small and quite uncomfortable. That being said, we didn't spend that much time in the room and actually greatly enjoyed the amenities of the hotel, mostly the rooftop pool. Location of this hotel is quite unbeatable as they are less than a minute walk to the emblematic Bar Havana and the Getsemani area is just awesome. Breakfast was not great. There was one guy in the reception that was very nice and he offered a couple of times to help us make a restaurant reservation and get into the tour to Isla del Sol. Both times the help did not come, so I would recommend the hotel not offering help if they can't deliver. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if as us, you have a hard time booking other hotels due to high season.
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jorge E from Bogotá

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
En la zona del restaurante hay muchos mosquitos, fue incómodo.
5 out of 5
by Juan Francisco from Distrito Federal

Bueno

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
El agua caliente nunca sale, la atencion de primera y la zona medio fea
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Ciudad de México

Muy lindo hotel con personal muy amable

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien. El hotel es sumamente bonito. El personal muy amable. Un poco lentos en la limpieza de las habitaciones y en la entrega de bebidas al área de la alberca. Fuera de eso un 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

estupenda relacion calidad-precio

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hote con encanto, con buena atención, cómodo y bonito, muy agradable estadía. Buenisima relación calidad-precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to nightlife

Posted Oct 8, 2015
My boyfriend, cousin, and I stayed here a few a days ago. We liked the location. It was about a ten minute walk from the Walled city, which is where more nightlife and restaurants are. The nightlife by the hotel are only available on the weekend (Friday and Saturday) and consist more of locals. We had a great time. The hotel itself had great personnel who were extremely nice and always offered suggestions on where to go and directions on how to get there. Inside the hotel was beautiful. The free breakfast was simple and really yummy. The rooms were spacious and clean. I definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colonial living with internet

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel but by no means a 4 stars. It's an old house updated to become a hotel. Interior of rooms preserves the colonial style - which is nice but does not provide the comfort of modern hotels. All rooms are different but my "superior" room had windows to the indoor patio where people walk all the time and are able to see you unless you use the blackout curtains. Noise insulation from hallway is also very poor. Decoration is at least controversial - if trying to preserve the Cartagena style, why on earth was there a wooden moose head in the room? Pools are nice but mostly decorative, with a nice deck on the terrace around two very small pools. Breakfast was really good and the location in the back patio very nice with a lot of character. Reception people were nice and helpful. Location is in the old town but not in the nicely preserved part of the walled city, which is about half a mile away. The neighborhood seemed safe but not very clean. Area was mostly filled with locals.