Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by IRMA from Mexico

UN OASIS, AL QUE HABRA QUE VOLVER

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nuestra estancia fue muy placentera. Desde nuestro arrivo, Julian, nos tratò muy bien, muy amable y nos resolvio cualquier duda. Los otos dos chicos y una chica, tambien muy amables y todoss EFICIENTES. Si bien la zona, no es bonita, el hotel es UNICO
5 out of 5
by Leonardo from Montreal

A good option to stay downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly people at reception. The room was nice but with too many things/decorations inside in an small area, it was hard to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful decor, great staff & location!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Genuine, helpful staff, gorgeous decor
Cons: Bathrooms
Casa Lola is a boutique hotel in a very lively location of the old city, Getsemani, which is more of an up and coming, gentrifying area than El Centro. You will see lots of locals walking around at night and we never felt unsafe or unwelcome. The hotel itself is beautiful, with carefully curated art and decor items, very thoughtfully and tastefully done. The room was a bit rustic feeling, with a high loft ceiling. I was not a fan of the open glass door to the bathroom nor of the shower which was very uncomfortable to be in. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Santiago de Querétaro

Hotel con encanto-áreas de oportunidad en detalles

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel se encuentra en la zona pobre dentro de la ciudad amurallada, una gran zona por la diversidad de gente y reflejo de la cultura colombiana que puedes ver al salir del hotel. El hotel me gustó mucho al final pero en un principio me incomodó el baño ya que estaba muy austero. Con simples detalles en decoración de interiores se puede levantar mucho la percepción de un cliente; lametablemente no sucedió y lo propongo para que se les haga a los siguientes clientes. La azotea tiene una zona de alberca muy agradable pero la sombrilla negra en la primer alberca está en malas condiciones (rota) por lo que se propone mayor mantenimiento en esa zona. El servicio de la gente muy agradable siempre, con un sonrisa en los labios y disposición pore ayudar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Too many issues

Posted Mar 11, 2016
1. When we arrived we were told they don't have a room for us. After long back and forth we did get a room. 2. The room we got had no windows. (All rooms in the hotel have no windows) I don't think that was noted anywhere prior to ordering. 3. The bad was a full size and not king or at least queen. 4. Wifi did not work 5. Hotel is not in the main wall city. Needed to walk through not such nice areas
5 out of 5
by roberto from Media, PA

Amazing hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great and beautiful hotel / Jorge & Julian are great and make your feel at home - excellence in service.
3 out of 5
by Claudio from Santiago, Chile

Bonito diseño pero malos baños y cama

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel con muchos detalles bien logrados de diseño. Atención muy amable. Ubicado muy cerca del de la zona amurallada más turística. Su gran inconveniente es que centraron en el diseño arquitectónico pero se olvidaron de dos aspectos esenciales de un buen hotel: el baño y la cama. En ambos temas queda muy en deuda. Lo anterior hace que todo lo bonito y bueno que tiene el hotel se pierda en una evaluación global.
4 out of 5
by Noraima from Aruba

Unique in it's own way

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Lola is super beautiful and nice. Not the same hotel rooms, chique and unique. I will recommend this for couples or honeymooners or if you just want to relax and chill. Sercive is TOP, the people are very customer friendly over there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels