Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Excellent! Everything met or exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely hotel with Fantastic Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Terrific location. Friendly & helpful staff.
Location: Perfect location on a square in the middle of Old Town
Beautiful hotel that incorporates historical detail. Concierge staff and Bar staff were fantastic and happy to arrange anything we asked for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is charming, centrally located and very clean. The concierge staff was exceptional!
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Jax

1 week in Cartagena

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nicest and best designed hotels we've stayed in. It is quiet, which is rare in Cartagena. Staff are amazing! Room 102 has a private pool if you can swing it but all the rooms are fantastic! We stayed in 3 different rooms and loved each of them.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo albergo di grande charme

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Buona vacanza, ottimo volo co Avianca, eccellente hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in a perfect lovation

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel a lot. The staff needs to get some more knowledge about the activities than can be done in Cartagena and surroundings. And be more willing to help in scheduling restaurants and day trips reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jaime Rojas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Casa San Agustin Hotel for your recent visit to Cartagena de Indias. I offer you my most sincere apology for the inconvenience with our staff. I am very concerned about your comment and in order to properly follow up on this situation and do the necessary improvements, I need to have more information such as the name of the person you were dealing with, date and time, etc. This will be so much appreciated. Sincerely, Jaime Rojas Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colonial hotel convenient oasis in the city

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Aesthetic and comfort
Cons: Most staff have very limited English which can make it difficult to plan outings and meals.
Location: In the middle of the historic district. Easy walking to everything.
Truly memorable setting. Spacious room. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Relaxing and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true Cartagena gem

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and home. Staff is excellent, and helpful in every way. Breakfasts outstanding. Centrally located neighborhood.