Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Adequate hotel for the price

Posted May 3, 2017
It's clean and staff very friendly, not many perks or amenities, pool almost a kiddie pool, for the price, can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star class hotel near to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2016
The hotel is perfect located and has everything you need without beeing luxury. For sure if i come back to Cartagena i will use it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Slumming it in Cartagena

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was a short 10 minute cab ride from the beach and the city center. it had amazing air conditioning
Cons: hotel staff can be more attentive and accommodating. They could have the foresight to know in advance that it would be polite to stock our fridge
Location: It's a so-so location. Short cab ride to the city center where everything happens. Brief 7 min walk to the beach.
I wish my boyfriend and I had better things to say about our experience here, however if there's one word that describes it it would be "mediocre". We're realistic people who have traveled to 6 continents and over two dozen countries, and we've stayed in places ranging from hostels to 4 star hotels. For the price we paid and the expectations we had, it was a let down for the following reasons: - no hot water in the evening. Because we went to the beach during the day and went out to restaurants and salsa dancing at night, we obviously wanted to shower off the salty ocean water before a night out on the town. There's nothing more irritating that taking a cold or lukewarm shower (even when it's very hot outside). - I don't know what brand of laundry detergent they're using (or not using, for that matter), however the linens and towels had an awful stench that smelled of harsh chemicals and cleaning products. I have sensitive skin and patting my face dry caused me to get an irritation from the chemicals - We stayed here 5 nights. The first night we asked the staff to please restock our mini fridge with more water bottles (it only came with two small water bottles yet a handful of soda, beer, and powerade. Totally unhealthy). They said sure no problem, we're out of water bottles now but will be sure to restock your fridge the next day. Days go by and they never restock our room with water bottles. Lazy, inconsiderate, and disorganized. - The shower was really decrepit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Magola Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and the overall level of service you have received. Please be assured that these concern will be looked into. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I value your opinion and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Magola G Revenue Manager Cartagena Millennium Hotel
1 out of 5
by Peter from New York City

WON'T STAY THERE AGAIN

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic lodgings with little comfort: no elevator, no telephone in the room, no wifi (it doesn't work in the room, you have to go to the lobby), no bathrobes, small window with frosted glass, so NO view, very noisy (AC equipment from downstairs businesses right in front of our "window", and constantly running), and really no pool, it rather a large hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Magola Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear XXXX Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and the level of service you have received. Please be assured that these concern will be looked into. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I value your opinion and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Magola G Revenue Manager Cartagena Millennium Hotel
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Winnipeg

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location close to Beach, older room with weak wifi and weak airconditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Magola Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our furniture and the overall level of service you have received. Please be assured that these concern will be looked into. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I value your opinion and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Magola G Revenue Manager Cartagena Millennium Hotel
3 out of 5
by David from Atlanta

Ok

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, not the vestido place cause Its loud and noise pollution rampant.
3 out of 5
by INYANG U from Colorado

Tv in Spanish no free airport shuttle

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Free airport shuttle is a lie!!! TV is all Spanish
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Magola Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Inyang Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced Please be assured that these concern will be looked into. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I value your opinion and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay. Sincerely, Magola G Revenue Manager Cartagena Millennium Hotel
1 out of 5
by INYANG U from Colorado

they lie about free airport shuttle

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
They lie about airport shuttle. Whe we arrived in Cartanega we called them from the airport to pick us up. They refused saying it's not offered and that we should take a taxi. As soon as I started saying we're Americans and that they lied saying they offered free airport shuttle, they had their shuttle pick us up. When we arrived and stayed our completed days, same thing happened and they refused to take us to the airport saying that they only offer free airport shuttle from the airport and not round trip (I thought they said they never did offer airport shuttle ) they lie through their teeth about free airport shuttle. We ended up taking a taxi to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Brock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marko from helsinki

Hotl

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good! nothing bad say about the hotel..