Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive on the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was an inexpensive option, close to everything. You are steps away from the beach. The food was decent, staff very helpful. If you speak little or no spanish, you will need to be patient and use Google Translate. The wifi in the rooms was extremely spotty and never consistent. In the lobby, the internet was adequate. The AC in the room runs 24/7 and was off a couple of times. The desk would always resolve the issue. I enjoyed staying with mostly Colombian people who are very friendly and were kind to this gringo. There was an moderate fee for bring a guest to the hotel. Overall a cheap inexpensive place to stay that was adequate with the exception of the wifi mostly sucking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Total updating, every thing in this hotel is old
Location: Front beach and the area has good variaty of restaurants
Very old facilities Excelent location, full meals for a low fare Not too clean
1 out of 5
by Alfonso from Bogota

Muy mal hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mal servicio, el hotel olía a pura humedad. La habitación pésima como chiquero del pueblo. Había gotera en el baño, las plumas del baño dañadas. No sé cómo sigue abierto ese lugar deberían tumbarlo y hacerlo de nuevo ya pasó su ciclo de vida!! No lo recomiendo!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negocios

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Desmejoraron mucho la alimentacion podria mejorarse le hace falta mantenimento a el hotel
3 out of 5
by William Eduardo from Barranquilla

Bueno a Bajo Precio, Alimentación regular

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
En general la estadía fue buena teniendo en cuenta la relación calidad y precio del hotel, en cuanto a la alimentación, sirven la misma proteína al día, durante el almuerzo y cena para mi caso pollo frito y broasted, no apareció la carne ni en fotos. No lo recomiendo para las personas que son exigentes o no comen todo tipo de comida
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minas Gerais

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Quarto espaçoso e cama confortável.
Cons: O hotel parece estar passando por uma reforma, quando concluída ficará bom.
Location: O hotel se localiza a uns 20 min. de caminhada da cidade amuralhada, aonde se consentra os pontos a serem visitados.
Hotel com muitos quartos, uma das torres a qual eu fiquei não tinha água quente, algo que não prejudicou devido ao calor que estava fazendo. Um pouco tumutuado na hora do check-in.
1 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jose from Bogota

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pésimo,estuvimos alli por error y fue un solo día lleno de cosas desagradables,instalaciones sucias,piscina desaseada,no hubo luz entre otras. Si lo que quieres es arruinar tus vacaciones no dudes en ir a costa del terror digo del sol.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverhead. new york

Terrible

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: wifi, food, staff, beds.
Location: location was amazing.
It was the worst stay possible. Our bathroom shower door was missing! every time I would shower all the water would spill onto the floor. They did not provide us with an everyday towel, I had to go all the way downstairs to ask for one. It had roaches! I saw about 10 roaches the 7 days that I stayed there. They did not come and clean my room every day. The bed was disgusting, when I slept and the sheets rolled up you could see stains and black marks on the bed. The view was amazing but you could never tell if it was sunny or cloudy because the glass was dirty. It was the worst hotel experience. The hotel had no wifi. If you wanted wifi you had to go to the lobby. I waited about an hour and 45 minutes just to get into my room the first day. The staff was not friendly.
1 out of 5
by Walt Disney from medellin

hotel fatal costa del sol cartagena

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
nos fue muy mal mi esposa se intoxico con la comida y duro toda la semana enferma y en el hospital el aire no funciona asíamos uso de un ventilador de techo no recomendaría a nadie este hotel es fatal