Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Awfully

Posted Jan 7, 2017
No air conditioned, smelly, bad maintenance. Do not go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: bad
Cons: bad
Location: bad
the whole lobby doesnt have air conditioner so you will roast during check in. i reserved and paid (the option shown in many cheaptickets options) but when i checked in they did not have my regisrtation. silly thing. i left money and they did not want to return it the day after even after they found the registration. i had to write to cheaptickets in order to get them to do so. nobody likes paying double. all hallways even the big empty and dirty dining room is without air. so we roast and sweat. close to beach and beautiful view i got one in 10th floor but still i did not like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service was terrible, not smoking room, old elevator, bad service, bad food. Insects in the room, linen from the bed dirty, all beds old. The lamp doesn't work. When you call them for towels, they want to us come down to bring the dirty towels, before they give us a clean towels. They don't accept dollars. Was really bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago/Phoenix

Misleading and false advertising lead me to select

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location was ideal, in the mist of other hotel and resorts which had outstanding reputations! This too would lead one to believe what was adverti
This hotel was not as advertised! Initially, when I checked in I was given a room that was Roach infested and after demanding a room change nothing changed! If anything things got worst! After 6 room changes I experienced not only more roaches but bedbugs added with only cold water for bathing and washing or no working air conditioning. Finally, for the 7th room change, management moved me to an adjacent tower where the situation only slightly improved. Still there was no feeling of well-being or comfort! Not at all what I had paid for or envisioned for my vacation/fun holiday! There was nothing fun or relaxing about these misrepresented accommodations! Further, the promised full Wi-Fi was only spotty and not available throughout the entire facility. Only 1 towel was given to each person on check-in and nothing else for washing! The bed linens were NOT changed...! None of this is what I was lead to expect or what I had paid to receive! This hotel Costa Del Sol should not have the rating advertised and is most certainly a definite Health Hazard!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Rotten Hotel don't even dare to get close by....

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: International Hotel operation should buy those suckers out...tear that junkhole down and built a good Hotel like it has been done in the others spots
It's a lousy slum falling apart.....nothing works.....I'll spare further details and comments that might be offensive....
1 out of 5
by Pedro from San Juan

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to vomit from the moment I stepped into the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive on the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was an inexpensive option, close to everything. You are steps away from the beach. The food was decent, staff very helpful. If you speak little or no spanish, you will need to be patient and use Google Translate. The wifi in the rooms was extremely spotty and never consistent. In the lobby, the internet was adequate. The AC in the room runs 24/7 and was off a couple of times. The desk would always resolve the issue. I enjoyed staying with mostly Colombian people who are very friendly and were kind to this gringo. There was an moderate fee for bring a guest to the hotel. Overall a cheap inexpensive place to stay that was adequate with the exception of the wifi mostly sucking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Total updating, every thing in this hotel is old
Location: Front beach and the area has good variaty of restaurants
Very old facilities Excelent location, full meals for a low fare Not too clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverhead. new york

Terrible

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The view.
Cons: wifi, food, staff, beds.
Location: location was amazing.
It was the worst stay possible. Our bathroom shower door was missing! every time I would shower all the water would spill onto the floor. They did not provide us with an everyday towel, I had to go all the way downstairs to ask for one. It had roaches! I saw about 10 roaches the 7 days that I stayed there. They did not come and clean my room every day. The bed was disgusting, when I slept and the sheets rolled up you could see stains and black marks on the bed. The view was amazing but you could never tell if it was sunny or cloudy because the glass was dirty. It was the worst hotel experience. The hotel had no wifi. If you wanted wifi you had to go to the lobby. I waited about an hour and 45 minutes just to get into my room the first day. The staff was not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was fine. Front desk was a terrible.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine for what I paid or at least what I expected. However the front desk was a joke. It took me 3 tries and over an hour and half to check in. The process is done manually. They don't have enough key cards. They manage the check-in with a pen and paper spreadsheet. Really annoying to deal with when its the middle of a beautiful day and you want to be at the beach or lounging by the pool.