Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Centro Cartagena

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This stay got off to a really bad start...while we had a written confirmation from Expedia...the hotel had no record of the booking and the hotel was full! Thanks very much to the hotel staff who were able to find alternative accommodation for us until there was a room at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Stockholm

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bueatiful hotel, and amazing service. I would stay there again anytime I go back to Cartagena. Just one comment, the airport pick hp service is overpriced. Take an uber which would cost 1/3 of the hotel price.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful Hotel, Bad Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and stylish. However the staff was very impersonal, rude at times, and just not nice. I had a much better experience at Ananda Hotel, where everyone was super nice, friendly, and accommodating. I made friends with everyone and spent a lot of money of best food (Carmen Restaurant), massages, drinks and I would do it again. I would have still rated the LM hotel high, but my check-out was terrible. It pretty much scared me and took a while to calm down. Please make sure to ask for the receipts and keep a copy of what you consume. At the check-in they greeted me with a nice glass of wine (I thought what a nice gesture), only later to find out they charged me for it $25,000 COL. The hotel never told me how much a glass of wine costs. The price for a sav blanc normally is $12K to $17K max. Worst part was when the hotel charged me for 2 beers I never ordered/consumed, then argued with me "if I'm sure I didn't drink it?" Basically insinuating that I am a liar. They certainly didn't have any proof. Thank gosh I didn't see a lobster order and a 2 hour massage on my bill. After paying $500 USD for two nights, will I really be lying about two beers? So rude. Also, the hotel tried to push their transportation for $45,000 when it only cost $13,000 with a taxi. I will not recommend anyone to stay there as long as they have the same staff. Louis, Miguel, Robert. Hope you have a better experience than I did.
5 out of 5
by Diego from California

Perfect home away from home in Cartagena

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
by Leo from Lincoln, Nebraska

Beautiful

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Luxury Hotel. Everything you expect it to be!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Dallas, TX

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. Great location if you want to be in the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beautiful small hotel with personalized service

Posted May 5, 2016
We had a great honeymoon here! The staff was incredibly friendly and took care of us well. From our daily breakfast delivery to the room, to the music they played when we wanted to spend some time on the rooftop, service could not be beat. I had a problem with mosquito bites in the room due to our bathroom being open to the sky, but my husband did not. That resulted in me being slightly miserable, but other than that 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in name only

Posted May 1, 2016
Our experience does not live up to the expectation when booking a rated luxury boutique hotel: No "atmosphere" >> more like a dusty museum The water in pool in at the entrance level looks like it has algae in it The room had no window, the AC was loud >> ants in the bath room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit, MI

Beautiful Hotel At A Central Location

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the interior design and amenities, but foremost the extremely attentive and courteous staff.
I went with a girlfriend to Cartagena to escape the winter in Michigan for a couple of days. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we had the special attention from the friendly staff. They invited us to rest and enjoy a cold drink before check-in. Within a short time they served a delicious lunch on the roof terrace. During our stay the staff was always very friendly, helpful and attentive. Our room was very spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable. The hotel seemed to be an oasis within a bustling area: Always relaxing and quiet. The walled city of Cartagena is beautiful and has many great restaurants. At night it has a very lively atmosphere. There was never a moment we felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
by Alvaro from New York

Cartagena Holiday

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoy the LM hotel .