Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really helpful owners

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: great owners
When we lost our bags the staff went the extra mile to make sure we got them back.
5 out of 5
by Juankarlos

Great stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service, walking distance from everything and the hospitality was great. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente, volvería sin dudarlo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the coziness of the place.
Cons: I don't believe anything needs improvement.
Location: Locals nearby sitting on chairs in front of their homes. Seems people like to sit outside to enjoy the breeze that was constant
We are a family of four, with two teenage girls.We arrived on a Sunday afternoon Esperanza and Leo were at the hotel entrance to welcome us. Our room had four single beds which makes it very comfortable for our family. As we settled in we immediately wanted to tour Cartagena. German the young man working the desk gave us a map of the city and proceeded to show us where the good restaurants were and how the city was laid out. We truly enjoyed the plaza that was near the hotel, it is not in the center of the tourist area but had good restaurants and a local grocery store. The first night in Cartagena there was a large Zumba class in the plaza where locals and tourist enjoyed. That was a lot of fun. The hotel has a great breakfast, and the staff goes out of their way to assure we are comfortable. Cartagena is a beautiful city which is rich in history
5 out of 5
by Victor

THANK YOU HOTEL PATIO

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Best stay in an economical hotel in a very long time. All that worked at the hotel could not have been more genuinely friendly and helpful. rooms were great, clean, and has everything you need. only a few blocks walk from the bars and 10-15 minute walk to downtown. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
3 out of 5
by Karl-Johan

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing really bad about the place. There are bettet options in the area, its for sure overpricet.
5 out of 5
by Kendrick from Miami

surprisingly wonderful

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: 10 mins from clock tower and all the main areas Cons: in a poor neighborhood so it does have that scary Street feel but staff assures me the area is safe to walk in. I walked at night, alone, and it was OK. Tip: if you're a light sleeper as for a room on the other side of hotel it's literally inches from a main road and traffic runs all night so you won't get sleep. Back rooms are much quieter Wifi: excellent coverage and speed even inside the rooms BIG plus if you need to be connected. The staff I cannot congratulated for treating me with superior service from moving me to another room to even great tour recommendations and places to go, they made you feel like you were staying at their home and provided tons of suggestions on what to do and where to go. Even the tours they offered were cheaper than the guides on the street. If you do not want to take taxis to get to centro and save money this is your best bet. After you get over the feel of the neighborhood and you only have to walk 3 blocks to get over it, all works out great.
5 out of 5
by Hilda from Nederland

Very friendly, clean, relaxing, convenient located

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The owners and the staff is very, kind and you really feel very welcome. The bed is hugh. The cold shower is just nice with these temperatures. The roof terras is nice and relaxing. Every day a different breakfast menu on the cosy patio. The location is fine, not far from the old city, save to walk to even in the eavening. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Rio de Janeiro

Equipe perfeita, hotel aconchegante!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Uma equipe MARAVILHOSA, a melhor que já convivi no mundo. Atenciosos ao máximo, prestativos, gentis, delicados, enfim, palavras não dão conta do alto nível de acolhimento dos donos e funcionários.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

great budget place

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Terrace, good A/C, friendly staff
A great value, really impressive. Quiet A/C, king-size bed, small but modern bathroom, very clean. Roof terrace is lovely. Staff were very nice and the breakfast of coffee, fresh juice, fruit and a small cooked-to-order entree such as scrambled eggs and toast is perfect. Fun area with lots of locals out in the streets.