Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rômulo

Voltaria a me hospedar lá.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel razoavelmente confortável localizado no centro histórico da cidade. Possui café da manhã bom porém não é buffet. O quarto é confortável mas o banheiro apresentava alguns problemas: o chuveiro demorava muito tempo para sair água quente e o vaso sanitário esteve entupido durante todos os dias da estadia.
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Rio de Janeiro


Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Adorei minha estadia no hotel Puertas de Cartagena. O atendimento da equipe do hotel foi excelente, principalmente do rapaz que nos recebeu no check in e que nos servia o café da manhã todos os dias. O café da manhã com frutas, suco natural e várias opções de ovos e pães estava sempre delicioso e o ar condicionado do quarto excelente depois do calor que passávamos andando pelas ruas de Cartagena.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Messed up the reservation

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving it in my rearview mirror.
Cons: everything
Location: I love Getsamani, it is pretty close to all the cool spots around there.
We were supposed to stay at this hotel in Centro. However they messed up the reservation and did not have our 2 rooms available. So they pawned us off to a sister hotel. A sister hotel on the outskrits of Getsamani. A sister hotel with a room right on the street. A sister hotel with a 24 hour marching band. I felt like I was a character in the movie Hostel. We also lost 2 hours of our final day in CTG due to the fiasco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
a nice, clean customer friendly hotel located near shops, supermarket, restaurants and money exchange posibilities.
4 out of 5
by Adelaide

Agradável a preço justo.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei muita da minha estadia no hotel Puertas de Cartagena, porém o hotel precisa passar por uma reforma. Meu quarto tinha mofo na parede de frente para cama, isso deixava o quarto com cheiro forte para alérgicos um grande problema. E o café da manhã é muito tarde, as 07.00, porque pra uma cidade q precisa acordar cedo pra curtir o sol fica tarde demais.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward,CA

Nice Hotel in colonial Cartagena

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location and food
Cons: The toilet could be improved.
Location: The hotel was at walking distance to the beach and was in the middle of old Cartagena.
The hotel itself was beautiful,I really got the old Cartagena feel.The food was delicious.The only thing I would complain about is that some of the staff was a bit rude except the boy who took our bags to our rooms he was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent location! Staff was friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Muffliges, schimmliges Zimmer

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Das Hotel macht auf den ersten Blick einen netten Eindruck. Das Gebäude wurde im Kolonialstil erbaut. Doch die fensterlosen Zimmer sind eine Katastrophe. Es stinkt und das komplette Bad war verschimmelt. Lage des Hotels ist super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Great introduction to Cartagena.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Room, air conditioning, mini fridge with cold beer and morning breakfast.
Location: Cartagena isn't very big so everything is within a short walk away and taxis are plentiful if you don't like to walk.
Arrived fairly late to the hotel, but was greeted by a very nice man who took the time to point out some sights of interest on a map. Then toured me through room. Nice touch was a mini fridge in the room with cold agua and cerveza which I took full advantage of. Room was comfortable and large. The breakfast that was included in the morning was a great start to the day. Little to no English spoken by the staff so it helped to know a little Spanish to get by.