Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel in centre of Cartagena

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed here at the end of our trip to Colombia with our two kids - ages 12 & 14. This historic building has been turned into a beautiful boutique hotel which ticks all the boxes - design, comfort, service (which really was excellent), location, food. I wish we had had longer to just lounge around in the hotel and would highly recommend this place to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very happy with our choice to stay here, to experience Cartagena! Great location, very safe, beautifully decorated, very courteous staff, and made our stay so special! I would go back there if we come back to Cartagena again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great location, incredible staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
we just spent 5 days at Quadrifolio, and it was a great experience. The hotel is an old open courtyard manor that was converted into 7 or 8 rooms. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds, a nice shower, and bathroom amenities. The bathroom isn't air conditioned, but wasn't a huge problem for our group. The hotel staff cleans the room at every turn, and the entire group is so attentive. We made friends with the 7 or so forward facing staff, and they made the experience that much better. We traveled with three girls in our late 20s, and felt very safe knowing that the staff knew when we came and went. They were also great with trying to help us with the language barrier as our Spanish was subpar. Overall, a great experience, and will definitely recommend to all friends coming to Cartagena.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tim from Chicago, USA

Absolutely Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Outstanding service. Breakfast was more and of higher quality than expected. Like the "private" public areas of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A little off the beaten path, so it is a very quiet location. No noise from the street ruins your sleep.
I loved the Hotel Quadrifolio. The hotel is beautiful. Very nice and spacious open-air courtyard when you enter. You feel perfectly safe, as you need to ring the bell for entrance. The rooms are spacious and airy. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are spotless. Because there are only eight rooms, they clean them twice a day and perform a turn-down service at night. The roof-top Jacuzzi is a nice place to relax after a day of exploring Cartagena. The staff was always helpful, from booking day trips to making dinner reservations. They have their own private boat to tour the Rosario Islands if you don't feel like taking one of the big tours. It's expensive but if you get a number of people, well worth it. The breakfast is incredible. Fresh juices and fruit, coffee, fresh-made breads, meat and cheese plates, pancakes, eggs any which way, and bacon. More than enough to get you started. Oh, and Hermes toiletries in the bath. All in all, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Houston, Tx

Beautiful experience

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a beautiful experience, the Hotel is very charming and the people that work on it are outstanding, every body was super helpful and always with a smile on their face. We came home feeling very happy and sad that our stay has finish. The hotel was very clean, and the breakfast in the morning were delicious, the location was what we wanted inside the walls, so it was a Great vacation. I will go back to Quadrifolio, and Congratulations to the staff for having such a great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent staff, very attentive. Breakfast also very good. Good location Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Cheri from Sacramento, California

Fantastic way to end a holiday

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cartagena was the last city of our 4 week vacation, and Quadrifolio was the perfect way to end the vacation. The hotel is beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Washington, D.C.

A Cartagena Gem

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
In the heart of the old walled city, Hotel Quadrifolio is a marvelous place to relax, recharge and experience the best of Cartagena. The staff provides excellent concierge service, the kitchen delivers great food, and the thoughtfully appointed rooms reflect a delightful attention to detail. Highly recommended for couples and a romantic getaway any time of the year.