Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointed Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The peacefulness of the location of the hotel.
Cons: All areas need work.
Location: You can swim, scuba dive, canoe & take bike trail ride.
Everyone be aware that the hotel only has a one time per day to and from the island (which means you are stuck getting another hotel if you miss that one time daily boat or you can take a private boat to the island that will cost you additional expenses). They are also in a renovation process which make limits the area. The people at the hotel are welcoming and tried helping make the best of the situation, especially the hotel Manager Joice; she had excellent customer service skills that made the place bearable. But I would wait for a while before venturing out there so they have time to pull themselves together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Great place, bu Hotel was old and not very comfy. Staff was not too friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un espacio ideal para descansar

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: La comida, la playa y el paisaje.
Cons: Crear mas actividades que no interrumpan el descanso pero generen esparcimiento.
Location: El acuario es un paseo que vale la pena hacer.
El hotel es muy lindo y la atención es excelente. La habitación es confortable y muy completa. El restaurante es delicioso y las personas del hotel son muy amables. Es ideal para ir a desconectarse y descansar, no hay mucho para hacer. Lo unico que puede ser un poco incomodo como en toda la zona turistica es que los vendedores son muy perseverantes y eso no es grato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lindo hotel pero pocas playas

Posted Apr 25, 2016
tiene buenas instalaciones pero sus playas son mínimas a mi modo de ver no es un hotel para hacer playa. ademas al estar aislado faltan actividades y entretenimientos para cuando no se esta haciendo actividad de mar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Lovely place, the right hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the quality of the rooms, the quality of the food, the service in general.
Cons: The roads conecting with other places within the island.
We stay there for three days. Our experience was great. The place was lovely although the weather (too windy in the afternoons) made the beach a little complicated. The room was very comfortable with a minimalistc decoration that pleased us. The restaurant was very good, offering us probably the best food we have during our Colombia`s visit. The dive operator was a good one and the place is a great diving spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

La ubicación es inmejorable

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Un lugar increíble con algunas oportunidades sobre todo en mantenimiento. El personal es de lo peor que uno puede encontrar. Principalmente en la administración. No sirven de mucho...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brasil

Descanso

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Adorei o tamanho do quarto... enorme...
A pousada é rústica, mas é um charme... ótima para descansar, ler, namorar....fui com o meu marido e a minha filha de 7 anos, achei que ela fosse se entediar... mas ela amou...adorou ficar na rede vendo o mar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Underwhelming

Posted Jan 15, 2016
If you're looking for a very quiet resort with not much happening this might be the place. The rooms were very nice (AC, king bed and VERY comfy, nice bathroom and hot water, cable TV, private couches outside and hammock) but the overall experience wasn't that great. Breakfast was not included for all guests. Transport to island is from Manga, when I emailed asking how much it cost I was given a different price then when someone called in Spanish for us. The food is sketchy, stay away from the meat! We both got very sick the 1st day. A staff member later said "the chicken sometimes does that", great... that's what we ate. Had to ask wait staff for menus even though we'd be the only people sitting down. Inattentive. No real beach, it's a coral island so sand is a commodity, I guess. There was a terrace with beach chairs, all in the shade pretty much anytime of the day. But the waters were clear and calm. Must take a boat out for snorkeling, a local guy took us for $15 per person. Coral was OK, pretty fish. This island in general would be good for a day trip not an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descansar,

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: El silencio, a las 15hs q parte la lancha de regreso a Cartagens con las personas q fueron a pasar el día, sólo se oye el mar y los pájaros.
Cons: El menú del restaurant. Tal vez un poco más variedad, hay pocas opciones
Hotel pequeño ideal para descansar e ir en pareja.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Like having your own private island.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: We didn't arrive in Cartagena in time to take the hotel boat, so we hired a private boat which was expensive and very unsafe. Plan for the hotel boat!
We stayed for two nights and absolutely loved it. The beaches were beautiful and quiet, even when the day-trip visitors came in. The coral is sharp on the way in but otherwise the beaches were clean and the water was beautiful. There were a handful of locals peddling jewelry and souvenirs, but we didn't find them as obnoxious as in other areas. Lots of options for activities - did a short bike/canoe tour that we really enjoyed, but our guide spoke no English so it was beautiful but no so informative for us. Our room was rustic, but nice - clean and comfortable. The shower was lovely and had hot water. There was a fantastic thunderstorm one evening that we loved watching, and were pretty impressed that nothing leaked! The staff were very accommodating and reception staff speak fluent English. They were clear about the restaurant hours and happy to make sure that we had anything we needed otherwise. The food was very good, a little pricy but not outrageous. The menu isn't extensive, so while it was tasty we wouldn't have been happy eating there for more than the three days we were there. I would be curious if we went back if it's possible to go to one of the other hotels for some variety. Our trip to the island was rather harrowing, by private boat. The hotel boat on the way back was much safer. It's worth noting that wifi is only available in the restaurant/reception. This is definitely not a place to party, it's a place to relax and enjoy the tropical setting.