Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Really liked the location, the staff and the room was clean and cool. Breakfast was decent. Good value in an expensive place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago / panama

For the price its very good..

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is centrally located and its very close to one of the citys main attractions.. The walled city. Security guard at front door and friendly reception employees.. Very helpful for visitors to their beautiful country. The air conditioner leaked water on floor every day and couple of bugs checking me out.. No big deal.. Room cleaned everyday.. Maid service is fantastic. One room was flooded with water from above but was relocated to another room.. Things happen.. No big deal other than management could not be notified until next morning I wish locks on door were better but no items missed during the complete rental so i believe i will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money. Close to main attractions

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great value for money. This is not a luxury property but you are getting what you are paying for and even more. The staff are bilingual and helpful. The area is nice and very close to the main attractions of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value, but...

Posted Mar 14, 2016
There was confusion on billing since taxes were included in the total of cop 90k as was stated on the expedia receipt. I also requested a less noisier room but it was not available. Although the next day the price was reduced to cop 73 the clerk argued that expedia made the error for the first or previous day and would not refund me the tax, stating that that was the price and that no tax was paid by me?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice and centric

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Renovation of Hotel in general
Location: Castle, city center, shopping areas..
Nice enough, good price for being very centric in Cartagena. The surrounding streets of the hotel, at night might seem a bit dangerous, but it is not at all.. walking distance from the main night avenues in Cartagena
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake City, Fl

Ok but definitely not impressed

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: the staff seen us walking toward the Hotel and came and grabbed our bags and took them to the 10th floor for us. They brought us something out to dri
Cons: Build a new Hotel Stil Cartagena
Location: There was always something to do
My impression of Hotel Stil is that it was a nice hotel. However, pictures are deceiving. My first night at the hotel was not impressive. The bed was hard the air conditioning was out of date. I was on the 10th floor, once I got off the 10th floor elevator and turned to the left to go to our rooms, the first thing we saw was a big painting with a man holding up his middle finger (Shooting a bird). That was offensive to me and the 8 & 12 year old that was with me. The TV was outdated, the windows were nasty, the shower was not cleaned , I had to catch the maid to get clean towels, they had no wash cloths. no hot water. I had to go buy some. The breakfast buffet was not impressive, the eggs did not look right. . The good thing is that the staff seen us walking toward the Hotel and came and grabbed our bags and took them to the 10th floor for us. They brought us something out to drink. The staff was good but the hotel was seriously outdated. Like it was stuck in the late 60s or early 70s. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice for our budget

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Good AC, friendly staff, older hotel not bad for our budget of $50/night. The area is good if you like the historic feeling. Overall safe to be around. Just make sure you are in groups and not by yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cheap hotel in walled city

Posted Aug 3, 2015
For the price, I thought this was fine. Air conditioning was good, had a fridge, I had a nice view and the location was decent, 15 mins to the centre. Its a cheapy, so don't expect all the bells and whistles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great price.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
If you are looking to save some money this hotel is perfect. Good location. Decent breakfast. Friendly English-speaking staff. Only complaint is that the Internet can be slow. Sometimes I had to go into the hallway to get a good connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you Cartagena

Posted May 1, 2015
Very nice location easy to walk anywhere I definitely recommend it to anyone who comes to Cartagena, Colombia