Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff, beautiful location, great rooms, excellent food. We loved everything!
Cons: Nothing needs improvement!
Location: It is isolated from Cartegena and anything to do except sitting on the beach. So spend time in the city first and come here to relax in solitude!
The staff was amazing and went out of their way to treat us like royalty each day. They cooked us amazing food for the included breakfast and for lunch and dinner. The location is right on a quite beach with beautiful sunsets and the hotel has beach chairs, beach towels, and cabanas all included in your room rate. The rooms were beautiful with everything we could have wanted.
5 out of 5
by Peter from California

Recommended

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little hotel with very attentive staff. More or less a private beach during the week with very few people. This is a no-frills little town with limited food options in the evening, but the hotel will prepare lunch and dinner for you if you ask in advance. Very close to Cartagena, yet felt secluded and cheaper/quieter than Playa Blanca on the other side of town. Highly recommended, if you enjoy some quiet time away from it all, with good company, sun, sea and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by John

Great relaxing get away

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place if you really want to get away and relax. A basic four room palapa/bungalow right on the beach. Not luxe, but very comfortable and the staff super friendly. Annie is a great cook and they'll all take care of you. Beach is much quieter than ones closer the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Private
Cons: Nothing it is perfect the way it is!
Location: Archies and a few local mom and pop restaurants. However, the hotel staff will cook for you anytime as long as you let them know your needs!
The Staff will go out off their way to satisfy the customer. The rooms are clean and the sound of the waves are incredible. This is not an ECO hotel, but ECO friendly. I would definitely return!! Thanks to Sandra for her service Jess n Maya
4 out of 5
by Amii from Burlington, Ontario

Great getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great decor and set up fair relaxation. When we arrived, the owner wasn't there. It is more of a bed and breakfast than hotel. Only 5 rooms and skeleton staff. It's in a rough part of town but rights on the beach and beautifully secluded. My only concern is there is no gate/door or security at night.
1 out of 5
by Latif from Houston, Texas USA

worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has only 4 rooms no reception person at all, no taxi available to go to downtown need to take public bus when you come back taxi charges USD25/30, friday and saturday night small bar 6 to 7 people sits and drink with LOUD music on till 3AM hard to sleep only, I will never stay at this hotel even for free, I want recommeded anyone to stay at this hotel No Hot water plus water was cut off for some reason owner gave us a bucket of water to get fresh up
1 out of 5
by Robert from Florida

Waste of Money

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Will never stay in this place again. Hotel management charged for everything. Out of the way from everything with nothing nearby. Cartagena was great & definitely return, but never to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Chillout area
Cons: High cost
Location: Great little fisherman village
Nice place and mostly friendly staff, but rather a guest house than a hotel. Limted variety in breakfast and too expensive overall for columbian measures. Sometimes no running water and next big supermarket takes about 4 km to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Highly recommended.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Food, customer service and beach location
Cons: Local area behind hotel was impoverished.
Location: Superb - right on the beach
The staff were wonderful even helping us with an early (4am) departure. Food not bad either altho some items on the menu were not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Kohsamui, we'll be back.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: the people, the staff, and the idyllic setting
Cons: the lack of hot water
Location: waterfront, with beautiful ocean and sunset views.
What an incredible staff. Everyone, including the owner, was extremely friendly, helpful and a pleasure to talk to, even in my very limited Spanish. The hotel is perfect for an escape from the city, relaxation on the beach and a truly genuine experience.