Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UKl

wedding ceremony

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Open the restaurant in the evening.
Location: Golf and tennis are the obvious occupations and facilities are excellent. Not much to do for children (although we don't have young children
we stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding on the "strip". Room was nice with a good view. All staff were friendly and helpful. Liked the service of the wa wa taxis. Good restaurants in the vicinity. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford UK

Absolutely perfect for sport enthusiasts

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Stayed for 4nights Monday -Friday. My 10yrs old son joined the cricket academy and met lots of friends. All 3 golf courses are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a lovely atmosphere with friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a larger selection of fruit for breakfast but the breakfasts were sufficient.
Location: Nearby to the local plaza with a supermarket, bars and restaurants. The Resort has three golf courses, tennis facilities and a spa.
This hotel is on the La Manga Resort with 3 golf courses close to the hotel. The swimming pool is surrounded by comfortable sun loungers and there is a pool bar serving drinks and food for your refreshment. It is also close to local bars and restaurants which are within walking distance and there is also a local supermarket nearby too. This is our second year at this hotel and we will definitely return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Isabel Garcia - Resort Reservation Centre Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. Your review is really important to us. Hope to see you again very soon!! Isabel
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Matthew, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club, Yours faithfully, PR Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful wedding venue

Posted May 31, 2017
I was invited to La Manga Club to attend a wedding at The Prince Philippe Hotel, so I decided to make a week of it and have a holiday so I booked a year in advance. On arrival I was told that I was not staying at the hotel and had been booked into an apartment????? Fortunately I had my booking confirmation documents with me, I insisted that I wanted to stay in the hotel at which point the reservations manager agreed to meet me. Apparently they had over booked the hotel and were shifting people to apartments still on the complex but not as luxurious as the hotel. As I was travelling alone I explained that I didn't want to be stuck in a studio apt for a week, I was offered a compromise that if I stayed in an apt for one night I would be able to move back into the hotel the next day. I agreed to that and although the holiday started a day late it was a lovely place to stay and an all round good experience. The bumping out of the hotel was not just limited to me, there were several other holiday makers that had been persuaded to take an apt, so all I would suggest is that you print out your confirmation and take it in writing to avoid this happening to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by PR M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club and appologize for any inconvenient caused during your stay. We are glad to hear that after moving to the hotel, your overall experience was good and we hope to seeing you return to La Manga Club. Yours faithfully, PR Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Great for golf -good pool !

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Good service - staff very helpful !!
Cons: Prices for drinks and food
Location: Golf , bars and restaurants
Sadly hotel had overbooked and we had to move out for one night !! Expedia' fault or Hotel's?? Otherwise it would have been excellent !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by PRM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club. We are glad to hear that the service provided by our staff was good. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club, Yours faithfully, PR Manager
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Pool not open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Just about any of the popular sports all on site
We have stayed in the hotel before and again this time we not disappointed, we had excellent service from checking in to checking out a week later. The weather was brilliant but mostly that area seems to always have nice weather what ever time of the year. All the different reastruants on the club site come up to the 5 star standard of the hotel which makes life difficult on deciding were to eat each evening. Barbara Barnard
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Barnard, First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club. We are really glad to hear that you had a good time and that you had a good experience on the restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club, Yours faithfully, PR Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Family holiday including golf
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear David, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments after your recent visit to La Manga Club. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Manga Club, Yours faithfully, PR Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Wonderful Hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This si the 4th time we have stayed at the hotel and it did not disappoint. The staff could not of been more helpful and Friendly, incredibly comfortable room with excellent views of the golf course and swimming pool. The location is perfect for all of the activities available at La Manga Club.