Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Calgary

Boutique hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are and common space are unique and beautiful. Great outdoor space. The location is fantastic, short walk into the walled city, with lots of restaurants and bars close by in Getsami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hidden gem

Posted Apr 12, 2015
From contacting me to offer to pick me up at the airport to lending me a phone to change my flights I received nothing but fantastic service by Marcus and his team at Les Lizards. On arrival, I was made to feel really welcome and Marcus spent ages going over a map of the area showing me the places of interest and as a chef.. the best places to eat! The room was both pretty and unique in style as well as very modern with aircon and top notch home entertainment system, complete with Netflix for those lazy evenings. The breakfast was simple, but nice and all the staff were very helpful and put up with my horrific Spanish. There is also a Hot tub on the roof that you can use 24 hours a day. All in all it was one of the nicest places I have stayed on my travels especially for the money and I would really recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely oasis in the heat of Cartagena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henrique from Recife PE

Ótima estadia em Getsemani

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom hotel, simpático e bem localizado. Café da manhã personalizado, funcionários atenciosos e profissionais (as três moças, o pintor, Luis, Marcos, todos perfeitos, fui muito bem tratado! No apartamento, um verdadeiro tesouro em livros, revistas, dvds, cds, tanto que até falta um pouco de espaço para a bagagem do hóspede! Destaque para o box do chuveiro, protegido pelas árvores e ouvindo o canto dos pássaros. Ah, se um dia eu abrir um hotel, convido Luis para gerente!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Miami

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel - location close to historic area, wonderful service and great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Excellent staff and personalised attention. Great breakfast and friendly tortoises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mejor Imposible

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Marcus y su equipo son excelentes, el concepto del hotel es muy agradable, su ubicación perfecta y en trato inspira mucha confianza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Florida

This is the place to stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Les Lezards, in every way. The room and common spaces were comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. The service was EXCELLENT - Marcus took the time to orient us to Cartagena our first night there, Kelly was always on top of things and also just a generally lovely person, and the women who prepared breakfast and tidied our room were wonderful at their jobs. The extra courtesy of picking us up from the airport was welcome and unexpected. Overall, we couldn't have had a better time. Highest recommendation!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures look better online - narrow and cramped

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Location: further out in getsemani. be prepared to walk to reach the heart of the walled city. "up and coming" so requires a bit of street smart, esp at night
pros: the staff is very pleasing and courteous. the owner has fantastic recommendations of things to do in cartagena cons: the pictures online are deceiving. the space is very narrow and cramped. small rooms with no venting/windows/air circulation. no central space (beyond breakfast tables) to relax. hot tub (it's not a pool!) is tiny, and looked a bit dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Boutique bed and breakfast in Cartagena

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A small and intimate bed and breakfast in area of Cartagena that is undergoing a revitalization .. You will see beautiful restored houses right beside others that need some TLC .. It shows the potential of the area but also the current conditions of some of the houses ... it is a true representation of the area ... It is what it Is ... The area reminds me almost exactly of Camuguay Cuba.. Spend some time at Trinidad square having a drink and people watching in the evening ...very interesting and real not like the homogeneous chain hotels some people spend their holidays at !!!