Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Como en casa

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Es muy tranquilo y seguro y a la vez muy céntrico. Ideal si uno está interesado en conocer la parte histórica de la ciudad.
Cons: Quizás variar un poco el tipo de pan en el desayuno (no solo tostadas).
Location: A tres cuadras está la Plaza de la Trinidad, donde hay pequeños restaurantes y mucha actividad turística todas las noches. Ideal para cerrar el día.
Mi esposo y yo escogimos Les Lezards Bed & Breakfast motivados por las excelentes reseñas de sus huéspedes, pero algo preocupados porque nunca habíamos estado en un B&B. La estadía estuvo a la altura de lo esperado. Aunque no pudimos conocer al mítico Marcos, los muchachos que estaban a cargo (Hugo y Heisar) fueron increíbles. Amables, solícitos, preocupados por nuestra comodidad y seguridad (¡somos viejitos!). Incluso tuvieron la iniciativa de poner bandas de goma en el piso de la ducha para que no nos fuéramos a resbalar... El edificio es una casa antigua intervenida con gusto y muy bien decorada, llena de matas, libros y recuerdos de viaje. Las muchachas encargadas del desayuno y del aseo son impecables y muy colaboradoras. Pasamos unos días lindísimos; nos sentimos como en casa y no dudaríamos en volver a alojarnos allí.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Pleasant

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed & breakfast, so like staying in a home --- nice staff makes one feel at home right away. Neighborhood is old school, which I liked. In this district ones sees many upstairs balconies full of flowers - very pretty. If one is disabled, I would not recommend this area, due to uneven ground in streets & sidewalks - also holes so a wheelchair, walker, or crutches would be very difficult. The B&B itself is quite unique, with turtles & many birds. Lovely, in fact. My room was the Mexican room, which has a shower which opens high upside, to see the open sky.... I mostly enjoyed that room. The breakfast is cooked by a small staff who are courteous & welcoming. Overall, the staff was A+ & B&B pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Alun E.

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
It was a pleasure to stay here, the staff where tremendous, first class, would stay here again, the room was perfect. Gracias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little gem in Cartagena

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. We only stayed in town for one night, but we're so happy with our choice! Adorable B&B and very helpful hosts. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing location and even better service

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Great place to stay, 15 minute walk from el centro, in the heart of the coolest neighborhood gestimani. Amazing location, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and amazing service. A great find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, good location but tiny, tiny room

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Our room was way to small - sitting on the toilet you hit your body on the sink. The walls were too thin - you could here everything in the kitchen
Location: Good location - lots of little places to walk to - you are just outside the old city.
Location was nice in Cartagena - area wasn't as touristy and it was easy to walk everywhere from this hotel. Room however was so tiny and this wasn't represented in the images of the place. Staff were nice but didn't seem to understand the need to make reservations at hotels and other activities and left things so we missed out on opportunities we had wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Accomodating hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating, they made you feel very at home and part of a family. The location and the place in itself had a very home feel. The only thing that one may not like about this place is that the rooms are a bit outdated, but not completely. I enjoyed myself very much, the hotel isn't a 5 star luxurious hotel but it's definitely nice and feels very homey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very friendly staff provided great recommendations of things to do. The 1700s house was very cool and in a very convenient neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEDELLIN

EL HOTEL ES ESPECTACULAR!!!! ERA LO QUE YO QUERIA!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: LA HABITACIÓN. EL DESAYUO. EL PERSONAL. LAS TERRAZAS. EL ASEO.
Cons: ES PERFECTO!
Location: MUY TRANQUILO. MUCHO TURISTA EXTRANJERO. RESTAURANTES, BARES Y MUSICA.-
EL PERSONAL ES MUY ATENTO. EL DESAYUNO ES BUENO Y BASTANTE. EL GERENTE MUY ATENTO. EL LUGAR ES MUY LINDO Y AGRADABLE. LO VISITARE NUEVAMENTE Y LO RECOMIENDO.-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Inmejorable

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: No es necesario mejorar nada
Location: Tienes todo para ir caminando.
Te sentis mejor que en tu casa. Gente de primera, super bien ubicado. Ideal para parejas. Es mi segunda vez aca y volvere siempre que pueda.