Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I absolutely loved this place and would love to go back. Amazing location, amazing architecture, friendly staff. One suggestion, you can book tours/buses, etc. cheaper on your own than through the b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.. great people! Feel of a hostel

Posted May 2, 2017
The location is amazing but the staff is what truly sets this place apart! Truly helpful, and we suggest you take their advice on places, etc. They set up a tour for us to the Rosario Islands... truly amazing. Also, from their location the Havana Club is a short walk ... highly recommended at or after midnight 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
very home like atmosphere, staff was very helpfull and informative about the area.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Chicago, IL

Fantastic friendly amazing B&B: STAY HERE

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We could not have been any happier with our stay at Les Lezards B & B. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Mario was super fantastic and had several suggestions like "pirates island" which we took his advice on. The small pool on the roof with a bottle of wine was perfect for cooling off after a hot day of touring Cartagena. We stayed in the "Mexicoc room which was perfect. The open air shpwer was especially beautiful. Marijo even helped when I got sick with finding some antibiotics which had me back to normal half a day. Thanks again for that Marijo! The location is absolutely perfect. You can walk anywhere in 15 to 20 min. The B & B is in a really nice part of the city too where it's authentic and our favorite Plaza de la Santisima Trinidad was just around the corner. In summary if you want an authentic and local experience in a beautiful personal property stay here. We're so glad we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best authentic Colombian experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very beautiful and had a lot of authentic charm to it. The staff was very kind and helpful and spoke very good English. I would highly recommend it for those looking for a real Colombian experience while visiting Cartagena. Without a doubt I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great small B&B, quirky but wonderful

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Helpul and friendly staff.
Cons: Not something that can be improved, but if you take the Room in the Sky, as we did, note that while it is very romantic, it is also very small.
Location: Everything in Cartagena!
First, great location - near lots of small places to lunch (and near lively Trinidad, a 10 minute or so walk to Centro Historico. Actually first is the very nice and helpful owner, Marcus, and his extremely helpful staff who helped plan our days and recommended great restarurants. They also sell a very nice Rosario Islands trip (bases of about 130COP) to Isla de los Pirates. This is only tour I took, but much better than the 60COP horror stories I read about. Place is charming with turtles and a cat. It is a lovely casa, lovely outdoor breakfast. If you want a Hilton this is not your place; if you don't want a Hilton, come here!
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Chic B&B with Superb Service

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Les Lezards is a chic, well-located bed and breakfast with stellar service. From check-in to check-out, Marcus and Harriet made us feel at home, even going above and beyond by securing us reservations to one of the top restaurants in town at the last minute. We stayed in the tastefully equipped Mexico room, which included an open air rain shower. The elegantly modeled property also boasts shady nooks where breakfast is served and a rooftop hot tub. A short walk to the hustle and bustle of the main tourist attractions, Les Lezards offers a tasteful retreat with a personal touch in colorful and vibrant Cartagena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff that speak excellent English (welcome since most Colombians only speak Spanish). Good safe area, a short walk to most of the main tourist attractions. Small rooms that are furnished in a 'quirky way' eg no roof in the showers so you can look up to stars/ sky. Relatively expensive for a small Bnb, although the whole city is expensive by Colombian standards.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very cozy.. great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Spent a week in Cartagena at this colonial style home redecorated into a hotel. I stayed in 2 different rooms: Up in the Sky and the Africa suite. The Sky room is small yet cute and kind of grows on you, with 3 levels separated by a couple of steps (sleeping area, bathroom, and private terrace on the upper level with a small Jacuzzi; really more of a big tub since bubbles/hot water don't work). The terrace is great for tanning or chilling out in the afternoons or evenings. The Africa suite was fantastic.. very spacious and interesting decor. Both rooms were clean and had plenty of hot water in the shower. Staff was super friendly and makes you feel right at home. The owner (Marcus) and house manager (Luis) spoke English. Great breakfast made fresh in front of you. Loved the location as it is very safe and only a 5-7 min walk from all the attractions Cartagena has to offer, yet away from all the noise associated with a major tourist attraction. I will be staying there again and would certainly recommend this place.