Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samir

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved loved this place. We have stayed at many boutique hotels in the old town, and this one stands out for its amazing facilities, impecable service - you feel very pampered by the staff, who now you by name and treat you like a king. The details are sought after and everything is clean, in order and in perfect condition. Location is perfect and the breakfast is good. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Caribbean Chic

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. The restaurant top notch. Room 405. Gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, but both my friend and I got bitten at night by what we believe were bed bugs. Albeit, cool hotel and great safe location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One the best hotels Ever!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Cartagena and we were so pleased with the hotel and staff. The room we were in was beautiful the food was amazing the staff went above and beyond. The customer service was unbelievable and Williams made sure we always had what we needed. Gave us advice about the area and even ran to get us items that we needed and had no idea where to find. The rest of the staff was also just as friendly and helpful however if it hadn't been for Williams we would've been a little lost at times. I highly recommend this beautiful 7 room hotel for not only it's beauty but it's personal attention it gives to their guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel with lots of character.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the individual style and friendly staff.
Cons: More shade and umbrellas on the poolside would help.
Location: Everything in the old city is within easy walking distance.
We chose Tcherassi because of its location and its unique character. It is inside the city walls, close to the bustling bars, restaurants and shops but we were never bothered by noise - the interior seemed a quiet haven. Having only seven rooms made it feel personal and individual; it was great knowing that you weren't in an identikit room. The design details gave the room a stylish edge although not everyone will appreciate the open plan bathroom facilities. It is definitely more suitable for couples rather than families. The real bonus was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - everyone had a smile and a greeting and nothing was too much trouble. We didn't eat in the restaurant but breakfast was delicious. The spa is small and we enjoyed having a relaxing treatment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tcherassi hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with stay at Tcherassi. Staff was extremely helpful, rooms were very stylish and clean, included breakfast was excellent, fast wifi in rooms. Location is top notch--right in the middle of excellent part of walled city. Some rooms can be a little loud in the evening as there is a restaurant on the first floor, but I didn't find it to be a problem at all. Roof deck with pool is great hangout spot too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old City Renovated Mansion

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Style, room size, room decor, chic feel, excellent restaurant.
Cons: Had some issues with our room key. Rooftop could be cleaner. Umbrella should be fixed.
Location: Old city - quick walk to some of the best restaurants, sites and historic city wall.
Great hotel, great location. A colonial mansion that has been renovated by a Colombian designer. Chic vibe and feel throughout. Great staff (incredibly abundant relative to only a handful of rooms). Street is somewhat quieter than other blocks, but you are never more than a 3 minute walk to action. Hotel concierge was helpful with booking airport transportation, advanced reservations, etc. This is especially helpful if you do not speak Spanish as many restaurants speak minimal or no English. Hotel restaurant is also top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Rebeca Garizabalo, Guest Service Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rob, Thank you for your comments, We hope to have the pleasure to assist you in a future again. I will share your experience with all the team. Remember Tcherassi hotel is your house when you want to come back to Cartagena de Indias. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Many other options available in the area.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Bellboy was the only nice person there. He should be the manager
Cons: The staff!
Location: like all the other nice and good hotel in great location, so there are other options
I stayed at LM hotel the first 3 night and had an AMAZING experience. We moved the last night to Tcherassi because we wanted to check out the hype. Well what a big mistake! From the moment we walk in we felt the bad vibe. Nobody welcomed us, then when we got the room toilet was not working. We let that go and thought it was just something that can happen anywhere. We decided to have dinner at their restaurant "Vera" food was good but service was again a total mess. we had to ask for another waiter since he could not even get the drinks right. We went for a walk afterwards and on our return the front desk person almost did not let us get into the hotel. She made a face showing discomfort and disgust. Asked us what we were doing in the hotel and if we were just looking for the restaurant. Total discrimination from them. I cold not believe how anybody can treat a human like that. There are way many other good hotels we look at while in Cartagena, this one would not be on my list again. Oh btw the hotel is all dated already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Rebeca Garizabalo, Guest Service Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ruben Thank you for your feedback, We will share your comments with all our team because for us is very important that every cliente feel good and satisfied with our service. We are very sorry for every incident that happened during your stay. This help us to improve every day. So thank you to tell your experience, We will take actions. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The only place to stay in Cartagena!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the rooms, the service, the food, the location, the staff. Everything!
Cons: Staff could improve on their English skills.
This hotel is the gem of Cartagena! I cannot say enough great things about my experience at Tcherassi! First, let me say that I researched hotels thoroughly, read every review, consulted with Colombian friends, and yet this hotel still surpassed my expectations! Tcherassi is a beautiful oasis in the heart of Cartagena! The overall ambience is chic, serene, and calming. It really made my trip special. I honestly had days where I just spent the entire day in the hotel, relaxing by the pool, dining at Vera (amazing!) and enjoying the spa. I wrote a very long review but Expedia has cut me off for too many characters. Will post elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Guest Service Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Melanie, Thank you for your feedback, We hope you come back soon. If you need something in a future please let us know, all the team will be happy to assist you. We appreciate your comments, I will share every word with the team.