Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view in the city!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Customer service at the Movich gets an A+! From the moment I walked into the hotel to the moment I walked out the staff did anything they could to make my family's stay in the hotel and Cartagena the best. I recommend the room with breakfast included, it was delicious and filling the wait staff was perfect. My only recommendation would be to give your self plenty of time to eat, it took a bit to get our food which gave us time to enjoy coffee, fruit and the amazing view. Nice job Movich I will be back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terribly disappointing - wouldn't stay there ever

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Excellent food at Alma and Santa Clara restaurants; Beautiful setting and great food at Tcherrasi hotel. Close to San Pedro and the Cathedral
How can this hotel possibly be on the list of small Luxury hotels? The list of issues we experienced with this hotel is way too long.. Not the best location in the walled city; a lot of noise at night, coming back at night all the lights at the hotel were off everywhere to save costs - we couldn't find the hotel because it was so dark; the hallway lights would not come on quickly when stepping out of the room in the dark; our rooms were never serviced properly, towels felt like rugs, there were no robes or slippers, accommodation and restaurant were all very basic. Stay at Santa Clara (lovely Sofitel hotel) or San Agustin, Bastion or Santa Teresa instead or any of the other higher end boutique hotels. This hotel is absolutely not worth the price we paid for it compared to the others. They gave a one night refund to my friend who had not booked through Expedia!
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel... Bien ubicado y buena atención
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Luxury Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent boutique hotel located in old city

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: I would have to say, staff was outstanding, and the rooftop pool/lounge make this an excellent pick.The only draw back to the location is you can hea
Location: It is in the center of old city so you can walk anywhere in the wall city. It is a 2 minute walk to Cathedral de San Pedro Claver. Tons of shopping
Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was so friendly. The room very nice, and comfortable. Excellent bathroom with huge walk-in stone showers. The breakfast that is included was fabulous. The rooftop pool had an amazing view. The rooftop lounge area turns into a hip trendy club like setting at night. It is in the center of old city so you can walk anywhere in the wall city. It is a 2 minute walk to Cathedral de San Pedro Claver. The only draw back to the location is you can hear the drumming music that is played in the park. I would have to say, staff was outstanding, and the rooftop pool/lounge make this an excellent pick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cath

Great location, hotel and value

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on HotelClub
exceeded expectations. Location was fabulously close to all attractions. The roof top pool and patio were amazing (with a wonderful view of the city). The room was great value along with the free breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Barranquilla (Colombia)

Experiencia en el Hotel Movich de Cartagena

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fue una estadía super agradable. El personal es muy amable y el hotel es super lindo, no es nuevo, tampoco muy viejo, pero esta en muy buenas condiciones. La terraza en el ultimo piso es pequeña pero espectacular, con una vista realmente privilegiada.