Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Florence

Great location but expensive

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, not so good rooms. Expensive fornwhat youbget
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much like Austin

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Like being in the French Quarter or on 6th St. in Austin, Quite a few interesting sites nearby. Museums descriptive plaques and displays were entirely in Spanish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTELY NO 5*-only pool view qualifies

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great rooftop pool, and breakfast area. TERRIBLE service at pool and no 5 star service at reception at all. When we arrived no porter as he was simply missing and when we left the porter never came when called and we had to take all our suitcases down. Room condition horrible, painting chipped, shower falling out of ceiling, air con ventilation leaking water onto floor, zircon not working and fan very irritating when making noise non stop above bed whole night. Building works whole day right next to window and at the pool the servers simps add 10% gratuity when they need to be called 10 times for one item. Took over 40 mn to get1 drink out of them. We also waited at the pool on our second day as there were no towels and no staff and basically the only reason to go to this hotel is for the pool view. Be warned they rent out the pool area, mostly weekends and then hotel guests are banned from using the pool. Received a note under our door too for the Saturday night and i have been informed this happens often. Breakfast service very good and beautiful traditional typical lady serving food. DEFINITELY not standars of Leading Hotels of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, top location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed at Movich Hotel for 4 nights and couldn't be happier with our choice. The location is central and at the same time a bit off the busiest streets that tend to get crowded and noisy at the later hours of the day. Simon Bolivar park is just across the street and the beautiful Plaza de la Aduana is just couple of blocks away - there is the Contemporary Art Museum and our favorite bar for crafted cocktails El Baron. The hotel has beautiful rooftop terrace with pool, which was a great way to freshen up in the hot afternoons. Everyone who works at Movich is extremely friendly and helpful. A+ experience!
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast included in the hotel price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice views from the terrace and very confortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl.

A gem of a hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The Movich was well located, in the center of the city, yet not noisy or overcrowded. The staff is outstanding! They were incredibly kind, helpful and professional. The rooftop pool has amazing views, the bar the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Very good located

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great pool And perfect spot to take beautiful pics
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location within the walled city

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within the walled city and a nice four star hotel... a nice value at the right price!