Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel within the old city.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel next to the clock tower. The food at this hotel is pretty good. The view from the roof is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice central hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect and the building looks like new, it's all very clean and the staff are very efficient and helpful.
Cons: I knocked it down a star because of the amount of prostitutes eating breakfast every morning, I saw families leave when the night guests entered.
Location: As I said above the location is great it's just inside the walls and sits on one of the many Plazas with lots of hustle and bustle outside.
This is a great hotel and all the staff were really helpful, the room was perfect, nice and clean, the rooftop pool is stunning, and the breakfast is the best I've had in Latin America so far. There is a problem though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, LOUD!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel, great location, but the square it's on is the main party square and it's extremely loud till early morning!!!
5 out of 5
by Phil from toronot

Cartagena, a great place for leisurely strolling

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The walled city of Cartagena is deservedly an world heritage sight. so much to see.
4 out of 5
by Ana Claudia from Portugal

Great location but noisy

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is nice, small room, and could use some renovation (showerhead for example). Pool water not very clean, but great view. Location is great but very noisy specially at night, music and party all night long in the street and club nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Perfect location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Ubication
Cons: Room conditions
This is a simple but nice hotel... the most important is its very good ubication
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Honduras

Nice Stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasently satisfied with my stay, Excellent Staff, nice breakfast and conviniently located and you get your money worth.