Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opción en centro histórico

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
El trato del personal fue amable, la ubicación muy buena en el centro histórico. La vista en la terraza junto al jacuzzi es excelente!
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from Argentina

Un hotel inolvidable!!!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado y es simplemente hermoso. Es una casona colonial transformada en hotel boutique pero conserva todo el encato y calidez que uno espera. Nos alojamos por 3 noches en la habitacion doña Merce y estuvimos super comodos. Tambien tiene una picinita en el medio del patio central y un jacuzzy en la terraza con una vista fantastica. El personal fue muy amable y demostraron estar siempre dispuestos a colaborar en todo para hacer que nuestra estancia sea lo mejor posible. Al señor Leandro, en especial lo recuerdo. Una persona muy amable y correcta. Usar el yacuzzy
3 out of 5
by Júlio César from Belo Horizonte

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, próximo a excelentes restaurantes e aos principais pontos turísticos dentro da cidade amuralhada. O quarto é amplo, confortável e limpo. O serviço é fraco e pouco atencioso. O atendimento do café da manhã é extremamente demorado e os garçons desaparecem.
4 out of 5
by RONI from Porto Alegre

Melhor localização

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel pequeno, acolhedor, atendentes gentis, bom quarto e localizado na cidade amuralhada em área próxima às principais atrações de Cartagena e de bons bares e restaurantes.
1 out of 5
by David from montreal

Hotel falling into disrepair - doors don't lock

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
when I booked this hotel, I was excited, because the photos and reviews said such positive things. Having now stayed there, I feel that this property is being left to fall into ruin and disuse. The staff was really nice and tried hard to fix the problems, but it was obvious that this was beyond their power. The room we stayed in could not be locked! the battery for the automatic card lock had died, and no one could fix it. So, we spent one night in a room that could only be locked from the inside with the chain lock. There were no more free rooms that night to move us. The second day, we were upgraded to a very nice suite, BUT the room safe could not be locked, and the shower head was broken, and held in place with nails and screws. Plus, the water was cold. The hotel pool had a broken underwater light with loose wires hanging in the water. The jacuzzi upstairs was filled with green coloured smelly water. When we checked out, the front staff could not get the credit card machine to work and we spent 40 minutes waiting for them to get it to work. We almost missed our plane. The staff tried hard to make things work, but it was obvious that they were told to just try their best. I felt sorry for them, but I was very angry. the breakfast food was very good I have to say - super tasty. But, overall I have to say that you should not stay in this hotel - you can get better value at other places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Location: Nada especial, la misma ciudad antigua: carísima y poco gentil.
LLegamos a las 2 y 30 pm y nos dijeron que habían tenido problemas con sus calentadores y aires acondicionados que si queríamos nos fueramos a otro hotel, si nos quedabamos nos daban un descuento del 20%. Aceptamos quedarnos, pero una de las habitaciones la entregaron a las 4 y 30 pm porque, dijeron, la estaban arreglando. Estaba sucia, en especial el piso sin barrer. No había cocina, no se podía pedir nada de room service salvo si el portero lo hacía. El check out duró media hora, porque el señor de la recepción no sabía manejar el data phone, se le dijo que dividiera el pago de la tarjeta en tres cuotas y lo hizo solo en una, sin siquiera una disculpa. Al hotel le falta mantenimiento, pintura en general. Lástima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
We had a short stay but it was pleasant and very comfortable. There was a problem with the Direct TV in our room, so no channels available but we didn't care becuase we were out most of the time visiting the beautiful walled city. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Adriana

ótima opção

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel agradavel, excelente localização, staff simpático, café da manhã incluido na diaria, quarto enorme e bem decorado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great vibes = great times

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The room was lovely and air conditioned. We were only really there for sleeping. Excellent selection of TV channels in Spanish, English, Portuguese and a few other languages for background noise. The staff was wonderful and helpful (food recommendations, walking directions, taxis, etc). I speak Spanish so I can't comment on level of English spoken at the hotel. We were right across the street from the wall and the walk to anywhere we wanted to go was easy and seemed short. We walked to and from Gestamaní one night which looked far on a map but wasn't. Even with the constant flow of "greetings" on the streets from men, we (2 women) felt safe all the time.
5 out of 5
by Daniel A from Argentina


Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels