Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Lots to do in a short cab ride or walking distance.
Hotel staff were excellent! The included breakfast was an actual breakfast, not just some plain continental breakfast. The staff went above and beyond in helping with several needs outside of normal questions. The facility is a little older but it is well maintained and everything works. It's not as expensive as other hotels nearby but does the job of or a decent place to rest, sleep and get ready for the next outing 😉!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Choice, Not Traveler Friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Sercotel is usually a good choice, I have stayed at thier hotels in the Bogota area and was pleased.Tequendama is not a good choice
Cons: Service, Air Quality, Accessibility, Overall experience needs improvement.
Location: Location was good
Arrival/Check In: Could not locate the hotel due to its small sign that was obscured. Tried to call hotel for directions, nobody answered (it was around midnight). Finally found hotel after driving and asking many people. The lights were out and it looked closed. Somebody was the to let us in and check us in as well, could not or would not walk us to room and show how the safe operated. General: Room was a little small but was ok. Heavy odor of mold came from the wall mount air conditioning unit, was uncomfortable to the upper respiratory system Coughing, itching eyes and throat. Could not make toll free phone calls from the room phone. Could not call front desk from the room phone. Internet Wi Fi was ok but password changed daily and was about 16 characters in length... Housekeeping staff was great. Front desk staff not so great. Could not even stand up to address me, did not seem eager to accomodate, I felt like more of a burden than as a guest. Check Out: Again not good, I had additional expenses, however the credit card would not process, this has turned out to be a problem at their terminal. The Front Desk Attendant threatened to call the police and have me stopped at customs, treated me as if I was trying to steal what would be equivalent to about $60 US Dollars. What a nightmare to be in a foreign country and being threatened with the police at 3:00 in the morning!!! I would rate this hotel at 3, maybe 3.5 stars. Not a good choice for travelers.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Bogota

To expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old, if you read the name of the Hotel "Tequendama Inn" you assume you will get the same quality hotel than the Tequedama in Bogota but not in these case. Room is pretty small and noise (Windows are regular and noise from the street comes to your room), towels are, the AA doesn't works properly. In resume the quality of the hotel if far away from what you paid. In my personal oppinion these hotel should be around the US$30 or 40 and just 2 starts. Breakfast just have eggs, some fruit and coffee or juice nothing more. These hotel for me is for a quick night and that's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: perfect
great the location, room, all around are close the beach, restaurants, market,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jonathan from indiana

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff.. At least a few of them spoke enough english that with my limited spanish we were able to communicate. The entire staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean but need to be upgraded. Mine had a broken shower door. Everything was within a two block walk and I never felt unsafe in that neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: location, cleanness, friendly staff.
This is a nice hotel in Bocagrande, our room was clean and staff were very helpful. When you want to away from craziness of the town, you can go to the rooftop deck and relax for a while. The hotel itself is very quiet, however, super massive bass sound from this party town might bother you til early morning. ATM, 24hrs market and good restaurants are nearby.
5 out of 5
by Phat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Position of hotel and helpful staff.
Cons: Mattresses are hard
Location: Situated at 2 blocks from the beach, surrounded of stores and tourist activities.
Good breakfast, over all clean, well situated, safe and helpful staff perfect for bussiness travelers.