Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Nice colonial renovated house

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Price was a little high and the scent used in lobby is quite strong.
Location: Shopping and dining.
The hotel is a located in the heart of the old city of Cartagena and there are plenty of great dining and shopping options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ananda Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words. We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena. Have a very good day! Sincerely, Diego Manrique General Manager Anandá Hotel Boutique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Enjoyable stay in historic Cartagena

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The location was perfect in old town. The staff was attentive to our every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ananda Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We are extremelly happy you enjoyed your stay at Ananda Hotel Boutique. Every corner of our hotel as you mentioned is a very pleasant site and you can have differente enviroments at the hotel. We hope you visit us any time soon and feel the same experience all the time. Have a nice day. Diego Marique Gerente Gerente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Beautiful place / great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel was an excellent choice for us. The staff was great, and everything there was perfect for an unforgettable stay. The place itself is wonderful. Definitely going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ananda Hotel Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Ananda Hotel Boutique is commited to give the best service and make your stay, the most gratefull experience in your life. He hope we can have you here again and enjoy our great service. Sincerely, Diego Manrique General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location in walled city

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. Could walk to anywhere in old walled city. The free breakfast offered plenty of choices. The pools were beautiful. Staff was gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Staff was very helpful Walking distance to main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yoek, NY

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Ananda is a beautiful boutique hotel in the walled city. The staff is extremely attentive and is always trying to maie your stay a better one. We had no issues while staying here. They made excellent recommendations of poaces to go and see. We felt very safe and right at home during our stay at Ananda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Erik Hernandez, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dear, Sarah Thank you so much for your review For us was a a real pleasure have you in our hotel, remember that Ananda Boutique Hotel always going to be your second home in Cartagena City. Thank you again and a big hug that all our team Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice boutique hotel in the center of Cartagena

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Central location , decorations in the hotel and in the room, with very cozy details e.g. my shower was with a small garden
Cons: add a small bar in the night at the roof , for a late cup
Location: Central location , walking distance to everything you want to explore in the center of Cartagena
Perfect location to move around the historical center of Cartagena. Shops, restaurants, churches , bars, museums are walking distance, safe to walk back in the night. The hotel is particularly cozy, very well decorate , plants and flowers everywhere, good breakfast , swim-pool on the lower and an Jacuzzi with several seating spots on the top floor. Excellent and friendly front desk personal to help you in any occasion .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Erik Hernandez, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dear, Silvia Thank you so much for your review For us was a a real pleasure have you in our hotel, remember that Ananda Boutique Hotel always going to be your second home in Cartagena City. Thank you again and a big hug that all our team Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

boutique hotel, with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: boutique- felt at "home"
Cons: add tissues in the room, close off shower area
Location: location good- easy access to anywhere- and I love to walk
staff were extremely courteous, always trying to please !!!!!! they helped make my visit more enjoyable (helped me with reservations, money exchange, calling for car service etc.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Erik Hernandez, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dear, Traveler Thank you so much for your review For us was a a real pleasure have you in our hotel, remember that Ananda Boutique Hotel always going to be your second home in Cartagena City. Thank you again and a big hug that all our team Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved this hotel!! Place was amazing and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel, staff was really nice.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It took me some time to choose the hotel since this is one of the most important issues while traveling to Cartagena. I went just with my wife for a weekend, 2 nights. We loved it, the hotel staff maked us felt as if we were at home. Breakfast is served every morning from 7-10am "a la carte". The hotel has a small but enough sized pool in the first floor and a top roof jacuzzi with bed Cabañas were you climb using a 4 floor lift. Overall experience: 4.8 out of 5!