Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We loved this hotel, very helpful staff, beautiful room, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Flavia, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel boutique Bovedas de Santa Clara. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cartagena. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location with poor service

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: the service
Location: very good location
it's a 3 stars hotel. very poor service. no faclities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. The Hotel Boutique Bovedas de Santa Clara is very well located indeed. I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the service. Please do not hesitate to let us know what you didn´t like so we can improve. I hope we can welcome you a next time. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent location close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff of the hotel is friendly, courteous and professional. Nothing stops them to give you the best customer service and personal attention. Rooms are very modern, clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Wrong room advertised :(

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room that was advertised was completely different to what we received. We thought we were getting a suite with an ocean view but got a tiny room with an interior view (anyone in theory could see us). Feel ripped off, images should have been clear from the start. Will call hotels.com about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel !

Posted Aug 2, 2017
the rooms here are all beautiful! we stayed in the duplex suite with 2 king beds for the first 4 days then I was alone so i moved to the room with 1 queen bed and both rooms were so beautiful. You definitely are getting a very good deal for the prices they are charging. You get to use ALL the amenities of the sofitel which is across the street, for half the price! definitely staying here next time i go to cartagena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old city with ocean view

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very quiet place, walking distance from Hotel Santa Clara and other restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service from lazy staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Facilities are OK.
Overall, the hotel is OK. However, the service provided by Abraham at the reception counter was lazy and careless. He promised to provide car booking and room service but in the end forgot about it and did not even apologize for it. The hotel seems to be low on staff and has their security guy multitasking as a bell boy, reception staff multitasking as room service at night. The best service was provided by the restaurant staff and by Wendy at the reception counter. Abraham's service was the worst. His attitude was very lazy and not customer oriented, careless in all ways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel in Cartagena!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, great service and friendly staff! Best thing is that you can use Santa Clara's amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Absolutely, the best of the best!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I used to stay in Bocagrande area, because I was a bit skeptical about staying in the walled city due to high level of noise. This hotel is the best of the best in this sense. The location is perfect, the rooms are nice and modern. The personnel is very amiable, friendly and kind and always willing to help you with everything you need. I did not take any of the cabs that are associated to the hotel because they were more expensive than regular cabs, however, the security guard on duty did not hesitate to help me stop one. The breakfast is delicious too, but best of all, is that all guests staying at this hotel get to use all the facilities from Sofitel Santa Clara which is just half a block down.