Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena

Amazing hotel !

Posted Feb 21, 2018
This is one of the most relaxing places I have been to. The staff is absolutely amazing. The rooms are very spacious. They have a wonderful pool/bar/lounging area on the roof with plenty of shaded sitting areas with misters on them to keep you nice and cool,as the temperatures are in the high 30’s and that’s year round. It is located just in the outskirts of old town with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.It was a great stay and we would highly recommend this to anyone coming here to enhance your stay in this magical part of old town Cartagena. Thank you Pablo , James and the wonderful stafff that served our breakfast every morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple of days in Cartagena

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but unfortunstely not the best surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great decor. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Close to walked city. Free bikes. Staff was amazing, especially Jorge and Emmanuel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good service, everything was clean and comfortable, beautiful design and details. Very good location near by most of the important places to see and to eat. Definitely a place to recomend.
5 out of 5
by Diego

Great hotel, just outside the Walled City

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is phenomenal. The service is exceptional and the location is near the walled city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for your opinion, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Canabal, All our team really apreciate your feedback because it help us to continue working hard to make your experiencie in our city memorable. Would be a pleasure to have your visit again in this your house in Cartagena.
4 out of 5
by ronak

Gem of a hotel but electricity is intermittent.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely so we were excited. The big problem with the hotel (potentially the neighborhood) is that the electricity would go out for hours at a time. Normally, that wouldn't be a big deal. But when it's 90+ degrees out with 90% humidity, you NEED an air conditioner. The staff tried to be as helpful as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
2. Dear Guest We consider your comment valuable, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and, hope that in a next stay we can offer you a pleasant experience. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in this house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Staff was extra nice.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I messed up when i booked the rooms but Harold did all he could to fix things and i got a super nice room. Loved it! Thank you Harold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An administrative disaster

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Booked in May, reconfirmed in July and again in December and cancelled at 48 hours notice. Do not trust this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Fantastic boutique hotel---close to everything!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Gracious staff! Delicious breakfast! Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cartagena

Really dirty hotel Xxxxc

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Really dirty room. Not worth the price Xxxxc Xxxxc Xxxxc Regards, Felipe