Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff was helpful and caring. Loved the traditional look of the hotel. The room was a bit dated, though it was very spacious. The sheets and towels were threadbare and had turned gray after being washed so many times. The breakfast was a bit disappointing. So much bread and not much else. Few vegetarian options that weren’t bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice comfort hotel. Ideal location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Good value for money. Recommended for couples and families. We stayed in both the basic room and the balcony room. Both were good for their price. Breakfast is nice. Staff is cooperative and cam converse well in English. But the best part of the hotel is its location. Perfectly located in the heart of the walled city ( where you definitely should be spending most of your time)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Good location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Good location, tv didn’t work but not a big deal for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in the heart of the Historic City.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel was exactly what we needed in the middle of the Historic Walled City in Cartagena. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to all of the major attractions and really can't ask for too much more for the price we paid. Very recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

India Catalina worth the Visit!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great location and good price to value metrics. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are adequate and well appointed. Simplistic and rustic. Breakfast was good and very satisfying. Served from -7-11 am. Many folks from different parts of world. Ideal for various types of travellers whether single, couples family. Pool was very refreshing, however it is closed for swimming at 7pm. I wish it was open a bit later given the heat and humidity in Cartagena. Overall satisfying experience and would surely return without hesitation. A heads up for those who have difficulty with stairs ....there is no elevator( only used for baggage) on this 4 story dwelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Terrific hotel, comfortable room, nice staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I'd go back again in a heartbeat. Great room, effective air conditioning, king size bed, large bathroom. Very pleasant decor. Ask for a lower floor if you don't like stairs; there's only a baggage elevator and climbing to the fourth floor in that heat does wear a person's enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inner Court, Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, good breakfast, great inner court.
Cons: A bit of noise at times. Wifi was slow sometimes, but mostly ok.
Location: Right in the middle of the historic centre of Cartagena.
Very pleasant, quite and beautiful atrium. Excellent location in the heart of the old town. I had a very small room, but modern bathroom, comfortable bed, good wifi. Did not need more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
An ideal location in the old city. Historical and clean. Good service friendly crew who speak English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Gluten Free Breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I am severely gluten intolerant with a Celiac child and the cooks there made delicious eggs for me when I asked. I felt safe eating the fresh cut fruit, yogurt juices, cheese etc and this breakfast is not your typical US cranked out thing that we can't get near. They will make you feel right at home. I didn't get sick; from gluten exposure or water-borne issues. Also, items are on a buffet but each tray is covered separately so cross-contamination risk is much lower. This great breakfast comes with the room though they add a small tip to your bill.