Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Excellent service and beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My husband and I loved everything about this hotel. It's very accessible and central to everything. The staff was amazing and the service was impeccable. Everyone was very helpful and made great suggestions as to where to visit, eat and drink. We are definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Beautiful and cozy hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location, restaurant and staff.
Cons: Larger cocktail and spirits menu
We were welcomed with a cold and refreshing lemonade. Great location in old Cartagena. There are 11 rooms and all the staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast included in our rate and was very good. The menu for lunch or dinner was enough. I though suggested to have a wider variety of spirits. The area of the swimming pool is shaded by trees and plants. Not good for sunbathing but good enough for a deep bath. The jacuzzi in the upper floor is nice with a great view of the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic property

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Warm and friendly staff. Ideally located and charming building, in need of subtle renovation / fixing. Disappointing breakfast choices and quality. Not what I expected from a relais et chateaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Fabulous stay. We are planning to Spend another vacation soon in this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great Relais Chateau hotel. Very friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Well located, clean, hotel. Staff speak English as well as Spanish. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice romantic restaurant. Pleasant swimming pool and deck. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful experience !

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The staff made my wife and I were made to feel very important the entire stay by the entire Hotel staff. Never have had such a wonderful experience as this Hotel stay. Also, you can't bet the location very close to San Domingo Plaza.
5 out of 5
by Madaline

GREAT

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
OUT STANDING !!
5 out of 5
by ANJALI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED OUR STAY

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
OUTSTANDING.... Great service...everyone who worked there is so helpful and nice. Great food. Super convenient location. Rooms super spacious and clean. Very historical building... Will stay here again!