Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Plaster falling from ceiling & cockroach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: A/C in room worked.
Cons: Asked staff to help schedule day trip to Playa Blanca and trip was cancelled last minute. Plaster was falling from the ceiling onto our bed. Hot water
Location: Central
Asked staff to help schedule day trip to Playa Blanca and trip was cancelled last minute. Plaster was falling from the ceiling onto our bed. Hot water in the shower ran out after 3 minutes. Bath tub did not work. We had to kill a cockroach in our room on our final night. Ordered expensive drinks by hotel pool which took 40 minutes to arrive and order was wrong. Outdated decor.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martha L

Place staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
CLean and staff very friendly Lose to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel with Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A great hotel, super clean, incredibly charming, wonderful breakfast and a toucan! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Love Casa Quero, great staff, food, location. I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
If you're looking for a great place to stay in Cartagena then Hotel Quero is it!! The Staff is very attentive, the rooms are clean and with only 7 rooms it's quiet and peaceful 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We booked a 3 night stay at Casa Quero as wanted some luxury and relaxation after 3 weeks backpacking. We were given the Refugio room which on ground floor just past the breakfast room. I was shocked when we walked in as it absolutely stank of damp and couldn't believe anyone would sleep in there. We were told they would move us the next day which was far from ideal as meant we couldn't unpack so was very unsettling and not a great start especially when we were spending so much money on the room! I was underwhelmed and disappointed by the poor customer service and poor standards of the place. When we were moved to our new room India, it was nice enough but did not feel like a junior suite which I had booked and it didn't have any hot water. I think you can find much nicer places for the same or even lower price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Wonderful little hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great boutique Cartagena hotel! The staff bent over backwards to meet our every need. Our room, Condessa, was large, very comfortable and well air conditioned. Food was quite good as well for a quaint in-house meal. The only minor area of improvement would be in maintenance of facilities. A solid 4+/5 hotel in the midst of colonial Cartagena superstars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing romantic converted Latin manor

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel/b&b. High end local experience. Enormously high ceilings in suites give a feeling of great opulence; stellar bathroom and attention to details. 24 hour service staff extremely courteous and multi lingual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm and quaint stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
You arrive at a door with a bell on the street. The door is answered always by staff and you enter into a cool and lush courtyard with large palms, birds, and comfortable couches. It is very quiet. We went upstairs to our room which was large with a wonderful bath with double showers and a large jetted tub. We had a safe and small refrig. A large ceiling fan and air conditioner kept the room wonderful. Enjoyed our stay here. The only very small problem was a hostel across the street where we could hear the people from their balcony but it was so slight not to cause a problem. Staff was great and the breakfast was pleasant. They had bikes available to take around the city. Easy access to the city. Loved the colorful lanterns hanging in the street! This is a conde nast rated b&b.