Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cute boutique

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Only have great things to say about this boutique hotel. The staff were always available and helpful. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms were wonderful. The included breakfast was a true perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Honeymooners

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed her for the last part of our Honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants and activities with no problem. The hotel itself was just lovely. We would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great time

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Casablanca, great room, and breakfast, easy walk to all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel with warm, courteous service

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Décor, staff service, food.
Cons: Water flow in shower in our room. Coffee machine in room would be a nice touch.
Location: location very convenient. Old town is not very big, so nothing is far from any hotel, including this.
Very beautiful hotel maintained very well, nice made to order breakfast, very courteous service at front desk by Angie and Maryellis. Spacious rooms, invitingly cool and fragrant when you return from a long day. Only two suggestions--shower in our room was weak, and coffee machine in room would help, but they did send coffee to our room when we asked for it the night before.
3 out of 5
by Lianne

Not 5 star

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Service was not great for 5 star hotel.Food was average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with huge rooms. Loved having the rooftop lounge area and pool, which felt like a little oasis in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

It earns its high rating

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The two pools. Staff was great. Breakfast was delicious. Clean, spacious room with character. Clean bathroom with lots of hot water.
Cons: Room(s) need more electrical outlets. Bathroom door knob was a bit difficult to operate. Shower put a lot of water onto the floor.
Location: Located within the walled city, the hotel provided a great base location for walking around the historic district.
I arrived well ahead of standard check-in time after 15 hours of travel. They were able to get me into the room within 15 minutes and I got so much-needed crash time. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The included breakfast is delicious with sufficient choices. The Spanish menu has at least one option that's not on the English menu ... an omelet with ham and potato. The swimming pool on the main floor is narrow and pretty short, but I still got laps in every day, which was a great prep for the snorkeling trip I took later in my visit. The roof-top pool is a nice place to sit and cool down in the middle of the day or in the evening after the day's activities. I met a woman at the hotel who was visiting alone for her birthday, and the staff surprised her with a birthday cake which made her day. Access to the hotel is controlled with a buzzer ... there is someone at the front desk at most times, but use the knocker if you buzz a couple of times and don't get a response. On departure, I had requested a taxi which didn't show up, but I don't know where the failure was on that one. I would stay at the Casablanca again in a heart beat. There are a lot of boutique hotels and this is definitely a great experience if you can afford it. I'm so glad I stayed here instead of at one of the big block hotels that could be in any city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful, Intimate Hotel with Excellent Service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: More frequent changes of towns in the room
Location: This hotel is in the old city...lots of restaurants and historic churches nearby
I stayed at Casablanca Belle And Boutique for three nights in July. First of all the hotel is beautifully furnished. Waterfalls and fountains are throughout the property, the furniture has an antique feel with modern finish. Bathrooms were clean and pretty. It is also quiet and intimate. It felt like an oasis. The service is also excellent. Hotel staff helped me locate an ATM, suggested restaurants and booked an island tour for me. They also gave me a complimentary bottle of wine and a surprise birthday cake! They were warm and gracious throughout my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Excellent hotel, nice rooms, perfect location

Posted May 31, 2017
Great service, nice room, perfect location, beautiful bathrooms. You can feel like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, kind staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was great, just a small issue with tu AC, and we had to change rooms.