Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: Street Food, Shopping
Solid hotel in the center of the walled city. Many cars - late night noises - yelling AC worked good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was a nicely priced accommodation. Great location as well
5 out of 5
by Carol

A fabulous place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fabulous place for our family to stay. The hotel is centrally located, so we could walk to most areas, and the staff was very friendly and very helpful. We felt quite at home here! This is not the place for anyone who wants American-style amenities (exercise room, terrycloth bathrobes in the room), but it is the place for people who want to be immersed in the local culture and plan to spend a lot of time in the old walled city and surrounding areas. We are so happy that we stayed here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments, we work to satisfy guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Colonial room with Balconies

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
As an artist I really appreciated all the beautiful sounds of Colombian streets from the balcony of my room. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and a wonderful cure to the hangover caused by the mixology bars only a few blocks away like el baron and la alquimico .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
It was awesome. I enjoyed my stay very much. I only stayed one day but the location was perfect for what I was looking for. Felt safe and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Zoey

Good and affordable Cartagena hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location and their breakfasts. Room was ok but had no windows and was kind of dank in smell. Staff very pleasant and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located in old town,walkable to beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: clock tower plaza 3 blocks away, sand beach a short hike
great staff, simple but complete amenities, quaint and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location and overall a charming spot.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
All was good; great location, good room, nice breakfast and very friendly staff. If anything a better water pressure would have made our stay a perfect 20!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Shopping and nice restaurants
Nice breakfast and seating area in lobby. Rooms were adequate. A bit noisy.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Hot mess in Cartegena

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was disappointing. Although great location and staff were very kind and helpful, this room was NOT clean. The bathroom needed to be scrubbed and sanitized. The floors needed a good washing. The room smelled of mildew. Given all this, the price was way too much. I believe there is greater value elsewhere. Disppointing.