Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel that is an easy 10 min walk from the walled city. Super friendly and helpful staff and pretty room. Only negative is paper thin walls-we had issues on the wknd night of our stay due to people partying with loud music in the room next to ours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So glad I chose Lola

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was so sweet, as was the staff.
Cons: The breakfast was okay, but not terrific.
Location: I loved the location. The neighborhood was wonderful and I appreciated getting a sense of daily life.
I was so happy that I chose Casa Lola. I was traveling on my own, so hesitant about staying outside old town in a neighborhood, but it turned out to be a great decision. I loved the area, and was happy to leave the bustle behind. It was a 3-5 minute walk, so no big deal. The hotel was charming and the interior design of antiques and modern touches from around the world was perfectly done. The staff was helpful and lovely. Jorge recommended a near-by restaurant (la Cocina de Pepina) that I returned to twice. It was outstanding, and I never would have found it without him.
5 out of 5
by Leonardo from Montreal

A good option to stay downtown.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly people at reception. The room was nice but with too many things/decorations inside in an small area, it was hard to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful decor, great staff & location!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Genuine, helpful staff, gorgeous decor
Cons: Bathrooms
Casa Lola is a boutique hotel in a very lively location of the old city, Getsemani, which is more of an up and coming, gentrifying area than El Centro. You will see lots of locals walking around at night and we never felt unsafe or unwelcome. The hotel itself is beautiful, with carefully curated art and decor items, very thoughtfully and tastefully done. The room was a bit rustic feeling, with a high loft ceiling. I was not a fan of the open glass door to the bathroom nor of the shower which was very uncomfortable to be in. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Too many issues

Posted Mar 11, 2016
1. When we arrived we were told they don't have a room for us. After long back and forth we did get a room. 2. The room we got had no windows. (All rooms in the hotel have no windows) I don't think that was noted anywhere prior to ordering. 3. The bad was a full size and not king or at least queen. 4. Wifi did not work 5. Hotel is not in the main wall city. Needed to walk through not such nice areas
5 out of 5
by roberto from Media, PA

Amazing hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great and beautiful hotel / Jorge & Julian are great and make your feel at home - excellence in service.
4 out of 5
by Noraima from Aruba

Unique in it's own way

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Lola is super beautiful and nice. Not the same hotel rooms, chique and unique. I will recommend this for couples or honeymooners or if you just want to relax and chill. Sercive is TOP, the people are very customer friendly over there.