Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Boutique hotel at luxury prices. Right in the cen

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff is sizable and made everyone there feel unique and special. Helped a lot with excursions and how to spend the day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing 5 star hotel. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Katherine was an amazing concierge. She showed us everything we needed to know about the hotel and recommended the best restaurants. She was very knowledgable. I couldn't sing higher praises for her. The hotel vibe was relaxing. Everything smelt amazing and it was always cool. The pool and a piece of paradise. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cartagena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Republic of Panama

Colonial Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: LUXURY!!! The demeanor and help from the staff. The second day of our stay they delivered a beautiful orchid plant!! WOW! Bicycles available.
Cons: Railing to get into the swimming pool.
Location: In the middle of the city! Shopping, city tours and five star restaurants in the walled city! Tours to La Popa Monastery & Castle of San Felipe
A beautiful colonial hotel in the walled city of Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. Luxury furniture, wonderful bed with a five star mattress. Feather pillows and excellent quality 100% cotton sheets, bedcovers, robes, slippers and towels. We were in heaven and pampered by all the staff of this wonderful hotel! The plants, ferns and Palm trees cared with love!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of Cartagena

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent customer service and beautiful decor to match the service. The breakfast was one of the best I've experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Will only stay here whenever I visit Cartegena

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked last minute there was only the junior suite available. The room was absolutely stunning. The hotel was gorgeous and quiet and lovely. The staff incredibly helpful and friendly and nice. This place was actually better than my top rated Chateau in St. Emilion, France which until now was the nicest place I have ever stayed in all my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

One of the nicest boutique hotels I stayed at.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Awesome experience. Professional stuff. Great facilities. Flawless service. It was a good decision to stay at hotel casa San Agustin while I was visiting Cartagena. I enjoyed the piece and quiet I needed. This definitely added to the excellent service of the stuff. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family,I am sure I will be back. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks
3 out of 5
by William from New York

a great stay let down by a few key points

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was much smaller than the website imagery would suggest. Only 4 pool chairs for the whole hotel, none of them get sun due to the high walls on either side of the pool. The service, cleanliness and location were all top notch
5 out of 5
by Maryah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels