Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Incredible

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Everything. Luxurious, beautiful, excellent location and above all, outstanding staff.
Cons: N/A
The hotel is beyond beautiful and the facilities and amenities in the room and around the hotel are exceptional. Our room was beautiful and luxurious. The views from the rooftop are breathtaking and the pool is the most perfect place to escape the heat in the afternoon. We stayed at LM for one night/2 days. Beyond the beauty and luxury and perfect location of the hotel itself, the staff is INCREDIBLE. Our welcome and check in was fantastic. We were travelling through Colombia and fell ill with a virus. The staff called us a doctor (twice), went out to pick up our prescriptions and made us chicken soup. They were attentive and kind and Honestly made us feel we were at home. We tried to make the most of our visit by sitting by the pool despite our illness. The staff accommoated us and even made us chicken soup for breakfast! I cannot praise this hotel and their staff enough. Will definitely visit again and recommend to anyone in Cartagena. Thank you LM!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Miguel Cardales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and for staying in our hotel Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Great stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A great location that is close to shops and restaurant. The staff was very attentive, kind and helpful! The restaurant food was excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Miguel Cardales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments and for your stay in our Hotel. Best regadrs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautifully appointed, responsive staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our first time to Cartagena and likely won't be our last. Similarly it wouldn't be our last time to stay with LM. We had a Jr suite (1 of 6 rooms) on the second floor with tons of space and a cute balcony. The rooms are very nice with new furniture and tasteful art. The rooftop with Jacuzzi pool was lovely and offered a great spot to rest during the hottest part of the day. Nice enough we enjoyed their delicious ceviche and some cervezas twice in spite of being in the middle of the gastronomical delight that is cartagena. The staff was warm, generous, and eager to help with a genuine smile particularly Carlos. Loved the LM and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooftop is stunning

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful roof. Lovely hotel. Most of the staff were a delight, including Julieth and Javier. One of the front desk guys was a bit grumpy - but maybe he was just having a bad week. Otherwise truly lovely, quiet hotel. They do have cocktails available, but don't have a bar or promote the capacity to make drinks. I'd recommend they promote that more as I imagine that would be a good additional source of revenue for them.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Deserving of 'five-star' status!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Hotel LM. The staff were friendly, courteous, attentive and just a general pleasure. Breakfasts were lovely with a variety of choices including fresh juices. I think it is important to give some perspective for potential visitors to LM Hotel. I travel quite a bit (approaching 40 countries now) and have stayed at hotel/resorts all over the world, some with the renowned 'five-star' rating. At the end of these stays I often scratch my head wondering what about the place was 'five-star'. Too often these places simply thrive off of having a nice room, pool, lobby and perhaps some stellar views. What they lack however more often than not is 'five-star' staff, which makes all the difference in the world. At Hotel LM you will not be disappointed because it has all of the things that one expects from a hotel/resort with the added benefit of a fantastic staff. I will go out of my way to recommend to family and friends considering holidays in Cartagena to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Secret Jewel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the staff and it's location. both great!
Cons: the private parties on the roof top should end at 10pm, and not, 11pm. some of us are light sleepers.
Location: Hotel LM was right dab in the center of town, just around the corner from the popular night hang out of Plaza Santo Domingo.
What an absolute pleasant surprise this hotel was! Perfectly located right in the middle of the historic city. Staff bent over backwards to be accommodating, and the hotel itself was simply beautiful. We got the room with two "twin" beds, but in reality, it's two full beds which was a welcome surprise. If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars I would. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon trip to Cartagena. We were treated like royalty, with a private rooftop dinner and wonderful service throughout. I highly recommmend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some upgrades needed

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The building is lovely and so are the staff. However, we lacked hot water our entire stay and were not provided information about any amenities. Free water for drinking was not included, which is odd for a luxury status hotel. Lastly, we were moved to the hotel annex across the street without warning because the hotel was oversold. Our reservation was made 6 months ago. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Centro Cartagena

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This stay got off to a really bad start...while we had a written confirmation from Expedia...the hotel had no record of the booking and the hotel was full! Thanks very much to the hotel staff who were able to find alternative accommodation for us until there was a room at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Stockholm

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bueatiful hotel, and amazing service. I would stay there again anytime I go back to Cartagena. Just one comment, the airport pick hp service is overpriced. Take an uber which would cost 1/3 of the hotel price.