Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Warren G from San Francisco

Great location, basic clean rooms,

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Simple, basic guesthouse in a great location in the walled city. Friendly staff speaks no English. Room was clean but uncomfortable. WiFi worked great. Shower not so good. Room very small - not even a chair to sit in. Staff was very helpful when I lost key to the safe. Hotel is OK for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Character hotel in old Cartagena

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was great for seeing the old city, close to cafes and everything really. Staff were lovely, especially the waiter. Room was clean and kept that way
Location: Location is great, close to pretty much everything in the walled city. If you want to be across the road from a sandy beach, it's not.
We had 4 days here and really enjoyed it. The only difficulty was the lack of English but, after all, this is a Spanish-speaking country. Sign language and Google go a long way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Messed up the reservation

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving it in my rearview mirror.
Cons: everything
Location: I love Getsamani, it is pretty close to all the cool spots around there.
We were supposed to stay at this hotel in Centro. However they messed up the reservation and did not have our 2 rooms available. So they pawned us off to a sister hotel. A sister hotel on the outskrits of Getsamani. A sister hotel with a room right on the street. A sister hotel with a 24 hour marching band. I felt like I was a character in the movie Hostel. We also lost 2 hours of our final day in CTG due to the fiasco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
a nice, clean customer friendly hotel located near shops, supermarket, restaurants and money exchange posibilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward,CA

Nice Hotel in colonial Cartagena

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location and food
Cons: The toilet could be improved.
Location: The hotel was at walking distance to the beach and was in the middle of old Cartagena.
The hotel itself was beautiful,I really got the old Cartagena feel.The food was delicious.The only thing I would complain about is that some of the staff was a bit rude except the boy who took our bags to our rooms he was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Excellent location! Staff was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Great introduction to Cartagena.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Room, air conditioning, mini fridge with cold beer and morning breakfast.
Location: Cartagena isn't very big so everything is within a short walk away and taxis are plentiful if you don't like to walk.
Arrived fairly late to the hotel, but was greeted by a very nice man who took the time to point out some sights of interest on a map. Then toured me through room. Nice touch was a mini fridge in the room with cold agua and cerveza which I took full advantage of. Room was comfortable and large. The breakfast that was included in the morning was a great start to the day. Little to no English spoken by the staff so it helped to know a little Spanish to get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viviana R.

Convenience within the Walled City

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Our trip to Cartagena was awesome. This hotel is perfectly situated within the historic Walled City. Very convenient- everything is within a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff is wonderful. Carmen, Jorge Luis and Clara work tirelessly to make your stay memorable. The hotels in this area are pricey- so it's all relative. It is a 3star- would have loved a courtyard pool like many of the other hotels, but we didn't spend much time at the hotel during the day- so the trade off (price) was worth it. Breakfast was very good and made to order each morning. Air conditioning worked very well (important). Decor was basic but rooms were clean and pillows were comfortable. Airport is literally ten minutes away. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosa a.

Couples trip

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Orbitz
What a completely charming Bed & Breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful with our questions about where to eat & hailing our taxi's. The daily breakfast served was delicious & plentiful. Fresh fruit, eggs to order & great coffee. Rooms well kept. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael S.

Great place for a Christmas Eve away from Family

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel was mostly empty on Christmas Eve. The staff was friendly, if not excited, and very helpful, especially with helping me get a taxi on Christmas Day. The breakfast was quite good. The room had excellent air conditioning clean bathroom, comfortable bed (though a little short, and I'm not tall). It was quiet, which was a real plus, and since the Old City is relatively small, walking everywhere was easy. The wi-fi worked flawlessly. Nothing fancy, just a really good night.