Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta - Canada

Wonderful hotel with the best staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: All the staff including Jannia, Miguel, Emiro, Claudia, Milena and the rest (not enough space to name them all). The fine decoration is impressive.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It is located within the Centro Historico of Cartagena. It says it all!
We were in Cartagena to celebrate our daughter's wedding. We booked the Quadrifolio to stay one week without expectations aside for the reviews we got from known websites. It was the most pleasant surprise to find such nice hotel as well as one of the most helpful and friendly staff we have met in many hotels abroad. Although the wedding ceremony took place in a different location, the Quadrifolio offered us the atmosphere to be quiet and relaxed specially prior to the event. We were very impressed with all the help and support we got from everybody at the hotel. Breakfast served is very good and tasty. You can't miss the delicious Arepa'e Huevo. As to the facility, every detail makes the stay a unique experience specially the decoration and fresh set up. With a family oriented environment, I would not hesitate to recommend the Quadrifolio to anyone who wants to stay in the Cartagena's Old Town.
5 out of 5
by Michael

You want to stay here!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This might just be the best hotel in which I have ever stayed (and I've been to all 7 continents, all 50 US states, etc.). The service is beyond the rating scale here. Special thanks to Isaac, Miguel, and David. Location is great - very safe day or night. Property is quiet and private. The housekeeping staff comes a couple of times a day and are so quick and quiet you don't even realize. Each day we would have breakfast (which is also amazing - fruit, cheese, breads, much more - I strongly recommend the arepa) and while there they would clean the room. Has a nice small pool and rooftop hot tub and lounge area. There are also several other areas (inside and out) in which to hang out and relax. They staff will come check on you periodically, bring you beverages, etc. This property was an accidental find with good reviews. I hope others try the place and enjoy the Quadrifolio as much as we did. To be fair we had one slight challenge on arrival - the room we initially booked (Jr Suite) is advertised as garden view. It's not. It is at street level and has a window facing the street (where you can watch locals stand around waiting for folks from the building across the street). We noted this was unacceptable and they offered us a slightly smaller room that was much better. I have no doubt it was safe, just wanted to be able to open the shutters for natural light. Avoid room 8 and you'll never want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Michael, Hope this message finds you well. Thank you for your kind words, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have also appreciated the friendliness of your staff. We would like to thank you for choosing Quadrifolio for your trip to Cartagena. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and we hope to have you with us soon again! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Excellent true boutique hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is a true boutique hotel. Rooftop jacuzzi at sunset with cocktail service is a delight. Spacious rooms very corteous and professional staff, everything is thought to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Quadrifolio Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nico, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, rooms & our staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Quadrifolio was great

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, the food was excellent, the area was always clean.
Cons: There was construction in the area nearby so the constant pounding was annoying. The pool area could be bigger.
Location: There were many places to eat and lots of boutiques to shop at and the area was very safe.
We stayed here for seven days and I enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms was large enough for 3 people and housekeeping cleaned it twice a day. The shower was amazing! It felt like a nice rain shower. The bathroom light was well lit so I was able to do my hair and makeup with no problem. Breakfast was free and the food was excellent. The fruits were sweets and tasted very fresh and the pastries was great. There were four options for the main course and I recommend the omelette. The highlight of this hotel, however, was the staff. Issac served breakfast, and his cheery disposition brightened the morning. He was great at remembering the foods I liked and was always happy to bring more water, tea or whatever I needed. The front desk was also very helpful. The location of the hotel was great and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Zeelena

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for ranking us. I hope to receive you again. Best regards, Hotel Quadrifolio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

An oasis in the walled city

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We LOVED our stay at Quadrifolio. The hotel is beautiful, relaxing and exquisitely detailed. The entire staff was so lovely, we truly enjoyed interacting with everyone. They were also amazing with kids, especially Isaac. We ended up staying 6 nights, using it as our base for trips to Sierra Nevada and Isla Baru. We stayed in 3 different rooms – all amazing! Coming back was truly like coming “home”. We all looked forward to the friendly faces, the heavenly beds, amazing open shower and breakfast arepas. The small but charming pool made all the difference for the kids, great to chill and relax in after a long trip or a day walking in the city. We’d go back in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Quadrifolio Team!!!, Hotel Management
Dear Ivana, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments and we would like to thank you for your visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future with the kids. Say hello to Isaac :)... Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel in centre of Cartagena

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed here at the end of our trip to Colombia with our two kids - ages 12 & 14. This historic building has been turned into a beautiful boutique hotel which ticks all the boxes - design, comfort, service (which really was excellent), location, food. I wish we had had longer to just lounge around in the hotel and would highly recommend this place to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very happy with our choice to stay here, to experience Cartagena! Great location, very safe, beautifully decorated, very courteous staff, and made our stay so special! I would go back there if we come back to Cartagena again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great location, incredible staff

Posted Jun 11, 2016
we just spent 5 days at Quadrifolio, and it was a great experience. The hotel is an old open courtyard manor that was converted into 7 or 8 rooms. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds, a nice shower, and bathroom amenities. The bathroom isn't air conditioned, but wasn't a huge problem for our group. The hotel staff cleans the room at every turn, and the entire group is so attentive. We made friends with the 7 or so forward facing staff, and they made the experience that much better. We traveled with three girls in our late 20s, and felt very safe knowing that the staff knew when we came and went. They were also great with trying to help us with the language barrier as our Spanish was subpar. Overall, a great experience, and will definitely recommend to all friends coming to Cartagena.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels